European Parliament Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

European Parliament Advisor Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
European Parliament CEO Martin Schulz
Martin Schulz
4 Ratings
  1. "Accredited Parliamentary Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Brussels
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament for less than a year

    Pros

    - International exposure; - High relevance of the topics covered; - Strong network building.

    Cons

    - No building of specific expertise.

    European Parliament2018-07-28
  2. "Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Policy Advisor in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work if passionate about European affairs.

    Cons

    Job performance does not matter very much in managing personnel. There is no efficiency in making recruitments and retaining valuable personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Think of how to employ and later retain valuable personnel in the interest of the institution, rather than deciding to keep them on whether they passed the 'EPSO lottery' or not, while ignoring job performance.

    European Parliament2017-02-07
  3. "Policy advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Policy Advisor in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Parliament for more than a year

    Pros

    Networking, great experience, good earning, dynamic work. Great for beginning of a career for someone who is willing to pursue international career.

    Cons

    Intense, long working hours. Knowing rights of the EU parliament there is no enough space to make a difference and to, in big extent, influence important decisions.

    European Parliament2016-12-23
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Policy Advisor Trainee in Brussels

      I worked at European Parliament for less than a year

      Pros

      It was overall a good experience because I got to see how one European institution is functioning. I was mainly writing reports, doing research, writing speeches and press releases.

      Cons

      I wish it was slightly longer.

      European Parliament2016-10-25
    • "great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Advisor in Brussels
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      flexible, international, EU stuff (sense of mission and narrative)

      Cons

      lots of bureacracy. Lots of vanity from politicians

      Advice to Management

      More e-services, less paper, less arbitrary rules around travels etc

      European Parliament2016-07-06
    • "Policy Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Policy Advisor in Brussels
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at European Parliament full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      remuneration, ambiance de travail

      Cons

      très competitif, possibilité de prendre des congés longues seulement à Noel ou an Aout

      Advice to Management

      Ameliorer les info à propos de diffeent types du contrat

      European Parliament2019-03-25
    • "Belle opportunité"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Policy Advisor in Brussels
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Expérience, diversité des sujets, environnement multiculturel, installations modernes.

      Cons

      La charge de travail peut être très lourde.

      European Parliament2018-04-09
    Found 7 reviews