European Parliament Reviews | Glassdoor

European Parliament Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
European Parliament CEO Martin Schulz
Martin Schulz
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "lack of transparency on traineeship scheme(in 9 reviews)

  • "It all depends on who your MEP is and their office culture(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stagiare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at European Parliament

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere, so much culture.

    Cons

    Communication is a little difficult

    European Parliament2018-07-09
  2. "Good internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament for more than a year

    Pros

    learned about translatlantic relationship well

    Cons

    too much time writing memos that were lost in bureaucracy

    European Parliament2019-01-18
  3. "My observations on the UKIP delegation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at European Parliament full-time

      Pros

      Note that these remarks are only about the UKIP delegation. The pros are offices, food, drinks, and the fact that the delegation is staffed mostly by stupid people, so intelligence stands out.

      Cons

      Note that these remarks are only about the UKIP delegation. The cons are pettiness, a stuttering ruin of a UKIP MEP who flunked out of Oxford, a contract manager who is as incompetent as her secretary is, a lack of adequate funds, and corruption.

      European Parliament2018-01-28
    • "Review of the EFDD Group in the European Parliament"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at European Parliament full-time

        Pros

        The Italian delegation and intriguing guests, some of whom have provided invaluable insight on the root causes of the eurozone crisis

        Cons

        The British delegation; an unsuccessful secretary named Line; inept “administrators” who merely shuffle papers

        European Parliament2018-01-23
      • "Great job for 2/3 years"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at European Parliament full-time

        Pros

        Very good salary and benefits. It all depends with which MEP you are working with. On the whole is a great job experience.

        Cons

        It does not offer great prospect of professional growth

        European Parliament2017-05-14
      • "Internship with MEP"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at European Parliament

          Pros

          Great opportunity to experience work in the European Union as a student

          Cons

          No downsides, great internship learned a lot

          European Parliament2016-10-17
        • Helpful (1)

          "Internship"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at European Parliament

          Pros

          Incredible opportunity to experience how the European Union works as a whole and to acquire knowledge about large amounts of legislation. An experience one will never forget and would highly recommend students to apply for the role.

          Cons

          Zero cons - overall all wonderful experience.

          Advice to Management

          I had the pleasure of working for a highly regarded Irish MEP within the EU who brought me to a large amount of high profile events and allowed me to gain a greater knowledge about the work of the EU

          European Parliament2016-06-23
        • "nice work/life balance"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at European Parliament

            Pros

            nice work/life balance, you can normally leave at 6 pm

            Cons

            large bureaucracy with low efficiency and unclear organizational structure

            European Parliament2016-04-11
          • "Enriching Experience"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Trainee in Brussels
            Recommends

            I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Networking with people from various backgrounds; learning a lot about the Parliament's work and procedures and the collaboration between the EU institutions.

            Cons

            The training is rather short.

            European Parliament2019-05-21
          • "Stable job"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Communications Specialist in Luxembourg
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            If you enter as an official, you have job stability, good salary and a multicultural environment.

            Cons

            It's big. You may be far from interesting work, working towards watered down goals that aim to please management.

            Advice to Management

            Goals should be user oriented.

            European Parliament2019-05-14
          Found 101 reviews