European Parliament Reviews | Glassdoor

European Parliament Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
European Parliament CEO Martin Schulz
Martin Schulz
30 Ratings
  1. "Enriching Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Brussels
    Recommends

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Networking with people from various backgrounds; learning a lot about the Parliament's work and procedures and the collaboration between the EU institutions.

    Cons

    The training is rather short.

    European Parliament2019-05-21
  2. "Stable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you enter as an official, you have job stability, good salary and a multicultural environment.

    Cons

    It's big. You may be far from interesting work, working towards watered down goals that aim to please management.

    Advice to Management

    Goals should be user oriented.

    European Parliament2019-05-14
  3. "Nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accredited Assistant in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice salary in a dynamic international environment

    Cons

    Incredible paperwork to get your allowances

    Advice to Management

    Cut down red tape

    European Parliament2019-05-03
  4. "fast paced international place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International environment, fast-paced, exciting, being at the heart of regulatory affairs/policy making

    Cons

    Lot of internal politics, promotion based on seniority rather than performance

    European Parliament2019-04-23
  5. "Great if you focus on the next step"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at European Parliament full-time

    Pros

    Excellent support if you want to do your job, superb benefits.

    Cons

    Politics are part of the job description

    European Parliament2019-04-07
  6. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Brussels
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Parliament full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    world renowed institution with many famous politicians

    Cons

    not a lot to do,

    European Parliament2019-04-05
  7. "very interesting work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet a lot of young people that share your same interest

    Cons

    In my case, interns worked in a separate floor than their supervisors.

    European Parliament2019-03-20
  8. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at European Parliament full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, good work life balance, family and marital benefits. Great pay, plenty of opportunities for personal development, languages, training etc.

    Cons

    Slow, sometimes too bureaucratic, slightly intrusive with regard to central EP HR department.

    European Parliament2019-03-20
  9. "working at European Parliament"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parliamentary Assistant in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at European Parliament full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very civilized job and working environment.

    Cons

    Not many accomplishments and becomes a routine fast.

    European Parliament2019-03-14
  10. "Internship at the European Parliament"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at European Parliament full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an amazing experience which allowed me to learn a lot about the work of an MEP, the regulation process and the work of the parliament. The EP is a dynamic en young environment and very cosmopolite.

    Cons

    I have no Cons regarding my internship experience at the European parliament

    Advice to Management

    No particular advices for the management

    European Parliament2019-01-15
Found 103 reviews