Cover image for European Wax Center
Logo
See All Photos

European Wax Center

Engaged Employer

European Wax Center

Add a Review

European Wax Center Employee Reviews about "schedule"

Updated Jun 7, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,155 of over 3K reviews
3.2
47% Recommend to a Friend
European Wax Center CEO David Berg
55% Approve of CEO

Found 333 of over 3K reviews

3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
European Wax Center CEO David Berg
David Berg
672 Ratings

Featured Divisions of European Wax Center

See all divisions

What people are saying about European Wax Center

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about European Wax Center? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with European Wax Center employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good money for starting out and being able to make a living which is exciting.(in 133 reviews)
  • "They have great training if you have never waxed before and their wax is really nice.(in 128 reviews)
  • "meet great guests and coworkers(in 106 reviews)
  • "great for experience and flexible hours(in 66 reviews)
  • "Great for people who just got their license and want to learn proper wax techniques.(in 64 reviews)
Cons
  • "poor management and not flexible(in 315 reviews)
  • "Responsible for cleaning the restroom and low pay(in 248 reviews)
  • "No benefits and you can’t ask days off you have to find somebody to cover you which if you’re low staffed kinda sucks(in 164 reviews)
  • "Low commission or product and services(in 111 reviews)
  • "I had a terrible manager who was very unprofessional and changed policies all the time.(in 102 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of European Wax Center and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "schedule"

Return to all Reviews
333
  1. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love my center! McKinney 0850

    May 14, 2020 - Store Manager in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    European Wax Center McKinney, Texas is amazing. I love my franchisees. We are more than just a number to them. We are a family. We offer our girls a flexible schedule and try our best to work with everyone. We offer 1 free wax a month per associate, and then 50% off every other service after that. We also offer a 40% discount on products! We offer PTO after a full year of being at the center, and try to approve time off if given enough time in advance. I honestly could go on and on about all of the pros.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times, but at the end of the day worth it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Working there

    Mar 1, 2023 - Guest Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount on wax passes Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Management was nonchalant and didn't care about making the customers happy. Owner did not offer health insurance benefits. Pay was below minimum wage.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the European Wax Center team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great/ but theres issues

    Apr 12, 2022 - Guest Service Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a fairly easy job where you sit at a front desk answer phones and help customers schedule with a waxer

    Cons

    Person Issues between other employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Some pros allot of cons(waxer)

    Mar 27, 2017 - Wax Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free waxes (for waxers) Advances you in waxing abilities Benefits (health, dental, vision) 12hr shifts or 6hr shifts Good wax and product

    Cons

    No PTO No sick days Manager plays favorites Commission is mediocre You have to have 4wks notice to receive approved TO Schedule is extremely difficult to change(2 year employee and I've been stuck with the same schedule) Manager will not respond to phone calls or urgent texts fri-sun Money hungry company Does not appreciate it's employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    GSA

    Aug 12, 2015 - Guest Services Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You learn a lot about the beauty industry, health code, skin care, and meet some great girls. Schedule can be flexible and you can get some good bonuses.

    Cons

    No benefits, flip-floppy management, and an insufficient discount on services. Very pushy about sales and using scripts that make you sound like a robot. The commission pay structure creates a lot of UNHEALTHY competition between everyone. There isn't much room to move up, so this is not a job for someone who wants to move up unless you're very, very aggressive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    4.0
    Former Employee

    Gotta Love Brazilians

    Sep 15, 2015 - Waxing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provide good training Really nice people Follow a strict protocol to protect employees when clients complain or request inappropriate services The products are great and easy to sell

    Cons

    Pay is actually crap Have to work a HUGE schedule to make enough tips to earn a decent amount of money More than 50% of the waxing is Brazilian, which I, personally, hate Dealing with the wax, itself, is a pain in the neck

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    4.0
    Current Employee

    great

    May 25, 2021 - Wax Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    training for success, consistency clientele driven

    Cons

    'flexible schedule' is not flexible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Guest Services Associate

    Apr 27, 2017 - Guest Service Associate in Paradise Valley, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Management is always there for you. 2. The job requirements are outlined for you and no room for misunderstanding. 3. Plenty of opportunities to earn more money if you work hard for it. 4. Scheduling is flexible depending on your schedule but you can also trade or give up shifts if needed. 5. Corporate management has a social network site set up where one can communicate with them and all of the employees of the company.

    Cons

    If you are not willing to work for your opportunities, this is not the position or job for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    European Wax Center Response

    Talent Management

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We are very proud of our internal social portal which allows our team to communicate with not only corporate but also with each other! We are glad to hear of a great relationship with your management and the support they provided you. - Talent Management

  10. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Waxing Specialist

    May 27, 2015 - Waxing Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned more about waxing and their technique is fantastic.

    Cons

    No flexibility in the schedule and I sometimes felt like the management were not as involved as I would have liked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. European Wax Center - Franchise | Division of European Wax Center
    1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management is disorganized and not supportive

    May 11, 2021 - Guest Service Associate in Glendale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible scheduling, Employee discount. Offer very good insurance but its very expensive.

    Cons

    Management expects you to maintain extremely high sales goals even when outside of promotion. The portion you get to keep of the sales you make is really low. They tend to hire very unreliable people so if you tend to be on the reliable side you get taken advantage of. The managers will assist their 'star' salespeople with sales and leave the other GSA's that they don't like to figure it out. Pass off managers duties to the GSA's which takes away opportunity to be in front and make sales. Allow 'star' salespeople to hog all sales. No paid maternity leave. Get called in constantly to cover people who call out. Managers release schedule a day or two before start of week with major changes and aren't flexible if you need schedule changes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 333 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with European Wax Center Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at European Wax Center? Share Your Experiences

European Wax Center logo
or

Get Community Insights About European Wax Center

Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

Job Referrals!
169.2K

Job Referrals!

Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

Interview Tips
164.7K

Interview Tips

Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

Salary Negotiations
173K

Salary Negotiations

A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

European Wax Center Careers

Cover image for European Wax Center

A world full of people who feel their best, inside and out? Now that’s a beautiful thing. As the experts in wax, we do our part by making...More

  • Who We Are
  • Life In-Center
  • Career Opportunities
  • What We Value
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

European Wax Center

21 days ago

Culture
Shout out to DE&I Council Members, Bharti Patel, and Meredith Tillery, for helping to plan our AAPI Heritage Month festivities!
Shared image - European Wax Center on LinkedIn: Shout out to DE&I Council Members, Bharti Patel, and Meredith T., for...
European Wax Center on LinkedIn: Shout out to DE&I Council Members, Bharti Patel, and Meredith T., for...
www.linkedin.com
See all

European Wax Center Photos

+ Add Photo
European Wax Center photo of: New Center Opening
European Wax Center photo of: EWC Annual Brand Conference 2022
European Wax Center photo of: EWC Annual Brand Conference 2022
European Wax Center photo of: EWC Annual Brand Conference 2022
European Wax Center photo of: EWC Annual Brand Conference 2022
European Wax Center photo of: EWC Annual Brand Conference 2022
European Wax Center photo of: EWC Annual Brand Conference 2022
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

European Wax Center Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ulta Beauty

3.5

10,711 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 3,197 European Wax Center reviews submitted anonymously by European Wax Center employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if European Wax Center is right for you.