Eurovia Reviews | Glassdoor

Eurovia Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eurovia CEO Pierre Anjolras
Pierre Anjolras
16 Ratings
  1. "A good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurovia

    Pros

    Care about it's people Lots of opportunity for development Down to earth people at all levels

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Eurovia2017-03-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Old Fashioned Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England

    I worked at Eurovia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting point in your career, as working for Eurovia will make you think twice before accepting a job offer (always check staff reviews).

    Cons

    Poor career development, extremely busy environment, you will be working up to 15 years in the same position, will expect to be reduced to your weak side as never thanked for the good one. as far as Civil Engineering is concerned the projects are boring, repetitive actions, no courses for employees, and you will take a day off from your 25 days to go to see your GP! no tolerance when it comes to this. All I noted above...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You will have to change what you call "strict work environment" because we are done with this years ago, or you risk to lose graduates and career starter in general. (learn from change don't resist it).

    Eurovia2017-03-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lost in formalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Cheshunt, England

    I have been working at Eurovia

    Pros

    Good projects, "good looking" employment contract

    Cons

    Working in Eurovia you would expect your team watching their watches when you get in in the morning, a blind formalism followed by (old fashioned behaviors), work overtime otherwise you would expect being pointed by the finger. Found it not easy to integrate in a charged work atmosphere as everyone just want to look great for the managers... in brief if you are old and like strict formalism then Eurovia is your place.

    Eurovia2017-02-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Severe lack of professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eurovia

    Pros

    None that I am able to think of

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism from specialist functions particularly HR

    Advice to Management

    Review the ability of your specialist functions specifically HR

    Eurovia2016-10-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eurovia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    last minute . com on everything

    Cons

    over worked forced to work overtime

    Eurovia2016-08-17
  6. "Civil engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eurovia full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    For the position itself: Lots of autonomy, multidisciplinary tasks (management, sales, PM…) For the company in general: international expansion and subsequently some great opportunities abroad for those who are interested in expat, good share saving plan

    Cons

    Promotions are rare, it's very common to spend 10 years at the same position despite encouraging results

    Advice to Management

    Should pay more attention to the personal development of its employees in order to retain talents.

    Eurovia2016-02-11
  7. "Grande autonomie de travail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - responsable d'exploitation in Gonesse
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurovia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Avec un fonctionnement et des prises de décisions très décentralisées, Eurovia laisse une grande autonomie à ses opérationnels.

    Cons

    Par contre, l'entreprise n'est pas encore assez mature côté industrie, et ne forme pas ses collaborateurs à l'excellence opérationnelle. C'est dommage, car cela pourrait aider à capitaliser sur les diverses expériences vécues sur chaque site de production.

    Eurovia2019-04-27
  8. "bien"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Eurovia

    Pros

    bonne ambiance, collectif soudé, chefs motivants

    Cons

    rien de plus que la moyenne des TP

    Eurovia2019-05-08
  9. "Très satisfait"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Directeur des Ressources humaines in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurovia full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Très bonne entreprise qui prend soin de ses employés

    Cons

    Rien à dire à ce sujet

    Eurovia2019-04-12
  10. "Avis travail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eurovia full-time

    Pros

    Poste flexible horaire organisation rtt participation aux bénéfices

    Cons

    Il n'y en a pas; salaire peur être améliorée

    Eurovia2019-03-22
Found 51 reviews