Evanston Regional Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Evanston Regional Hospital Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
George Winn
5 Ratings
  1. "Nicest Hosptial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Evanston Regional Hospital

    Pros

    Really nice staff that really care about their patients.

    Cons

    Small hospitals come with small town gossip.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in wellness programs for staff.

    Evanston Regional Hospital2019-02-02
  2. "Love my co-workers...But.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evanston Regional Hospital full-time

    Pros

    The pros of this job would have to be my coworkers, who are great ladies, and the Dr. I work for is good, the hours are to my liking, and the job is stable.

    Cons

    The cons to this job is the pay, I have been working here for years, and learned recently I make less than some fast food chain workers. Management is ok.

    Evanston Regional Hospital2017-06-14
  3. "Phlebotomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evanston Regional Hospital

    Pros

    Great boss - always interactive with coworkers, easy to talk to, believed in Open Door policy, diligently works with all staff personel (a highly well respected individual)

    Cons

    At times too east going

    Advice to Management

    Upper management has their own agenda/ideas of "improvements" at the high cost of turnovers

    Evanston Regional Hospital2016-08-27
  4. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phlebotomy in Evanston, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evanston Regional Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lab Manager - Good, easy to talk to, understanding, open door policy - always available Lab Techs - Awesome, excellent, loved working with them,

    Cons

    Usual - 1 bad apple can ruin the whole bucket

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management - treat staffs as real people... not numbers

    Evanston Regional Hospital2015-09-28
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evanston Regional Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Very friendly environment. I was trained properly and give an opportunity to stay on but chose a position closer to my home.

    Cons

    Not many bad things to say. A little far from the Metra but they are right next to the CTA so I guess thats nice.

    Advice to Management

    Not much to give other than some people deserve raises from time to time, but that's everywhere.

    Evanston Regional Hospital2015-07-24
  6. "It was great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Healthcare in Evanston, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Evanston Regional Hospital

      Pros

      The hours I had were perfect 7a-3p. The people I worked with were amazing. It was very close to my home.

      Cons

      The company became too corporate. We used to feel appreciated but it became about the dollar and not the employees.

      Advice to Management

      Don't only tell an employee when they have done something wrong but tell them when they get a compliment from a patient or fellow employee. Try and make your employee fell like you appreciate them.

      Evanston Regional Hospital2015-03-10
    • "Cares about patients, could care less about employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Evanston, WY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Evanston Regional Hospital part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They are the largest employer in the area. If you work in the medical field, it is hard to avoid them.

      Cons

      Low pay, poorly-subsidized benefits, vacation and holiday pay policy can lead to involuntary forfeiture of paid holidays, employees can be sicker than the patients they care for but must show up for work or be fired.

      Advice to Management

      I shared my advice to management and, despite clear evidence, they created their own version which excused themselves and found no reason to alter policies.

      Evanston Regional Hospital2013-05-03
    Found 7 reviews