Evantage Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Evantage President Chris Auwarter (no image)
Chris Auwarter
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, very positive, nurturing and team-oriented(in 6 reviews)

  • "Whether someone is looking for a career in sales and marketing, or simply interning for the summer, Evantage does not disappoint(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "They tell you that you are a "marketing representative", but you are actually a door to door salesman(in 5 reviews)

  • "Not really a con for everyone, but you have to put in hard work(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Working Environment and Growth Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with Evantage has given me the chance to be apart of a great team environment, where management is always willing to help and be apart of day to day activities. I truly love working here.

    Cons

    No cons. Working with Evantage has given me a great deal of professional and personal growth.

    Continue reading
    Evantage2020-05-07
  2. "Great Culture and Personal Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture. Team is extremely friendly and helpful. The not only talk about their core values of positive attitude, integrity and winning, but they live by them. Great training and development. During the stay at home order, the management is invensting a ton into us in training and development virtually. I have learned a ton in new creative ways. That showed me how much they care about people.

    Cons

    Some work was effected by the stay at home order, but that is to be expected in this time.

    Continue reading
    Evantage2020-04-23
  3. "Tons of fun and learning"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Evantage. I have fun every day with my team and the customers. You get to come to work and play games, talk to people and it's a fast work environment so the day go by fast. I have learned a lot since being here. I started entry level with no experience in sales or management and have learned how to be a leader and mentor to others.

    Cons

    You have to willing to put in the effort and time to grow and advance up. All promotions are earned here.

    Continue reading
    Evantage2020-04-16
  4. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work with the company, reliable and Competitive

    Cons

    The distance was far from my place, and traffic

    Evantage2020-02-24
  5. "Good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Sales Representative 

    I worked at Evantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to learn great opportunities

    Cons

    So many hours and not enough pay

    Evantage2019-11-07
  6. "Great company culture and lots of learning opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company really focus on making sure everyone feels welcome and included. They maintain an open door policy, employees get to have a weekly feedback session so the management team can be better as well. Lots of learning opportunities into business and entrepreneurship. The entry level position will start off learning sales and marketing, and as I grew within the company I started learning more about all the aspects of how a business is efficiently ran: From arranging meetings, HR, talent scouting, training, managing time and stress, etc. There is a monthly Book Club as well so we can all grow as individuals. I personally have grown a lot myself from when I was as an entry level to where I am right now as an Assistant Manager within the company.

    Cons

    None! I've had my moments but it all turned out to make me a better person and I'm thankful for that.

    Continue reading
    Evantage2019-02-13
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Recent college grads beware"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evantage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office is located in a great part of town

    Cons

    Recent college grads beware. Companies like this are a pyramid scheme. They tell you that you are a "marketing representative", but you are actually a door to door salesman. You work solely on commission. You arrive at the office in the morning and then have to drive for a little over an hour to your designated territory and go from door to door to all the small businesses you can find. If you don't perform, they won't hesitate to cut you loose and then bring in the next group of naive college grads.

    Evantage2019-01-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Atmosphere"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evantage full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity for advancement Make as much as you work for Great values CEO cares

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Evantage2018-09-24
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great Learning Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evantage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture. Hands on training. Great opportunity for personal and professional development. Learn Sales skills and techniques. Opportunity for growth here is huge.

    Cons

    Commission Only Pay. Lots of driving to sales territories.

    Continue reading
    Evantage2018-02-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evantage full-time

    Pros

    Respectful environment and great culture

    Cons

    If you only care about to make a lot of money then it’s not for u

    Evantage2017-11-03

    Evantage Response

    November 6, 2017President

    Thank you for the feedback! We strive to have a competitive, family-like culture and will continue to offer that support to all of our members.

Found 70 reviews