Eventbrite Business Development Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Happy to be here.

    Mar 1, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -An events/ticketing company that has weathered COVID and continues to grow and scale -gone back to core focus/functionality -culture -consistent communication

    Cons

    -COVID is really the main negative at present.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback and thank you for your 3+ years of contributions building Eventbrite! - DH

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    May 18, 2020 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office space, everyone is so warm and welcoming, really good benefits

    Cons

    No bad words to say about working for Eventbrite

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you! - DH

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    High performance and High rewards

    Mar 1, 2020 - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with high performers, plenty of ongoing support, vibrant team culture, feels like a startup with global resources.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership training and development.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work

    Jul 2, 2019 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good office culture, supportive management, great product, accommodating hours, friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    Longer hours than ideal for commuters, but not a huge problem.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Business Development Manager

    May 27, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many pro's about working at Eventbrite: -autonomy and empowered to make our own decisions - great culture in Melbourne with many perks (lunches, dog friendly office, team outings) - flexible working arrangement - fast growing team with many opportunities - market with a huge amount of opportunity with a platform which is the clear leader in the market

    Cons

    Very few con's to note: - growth of the team - sometimes the processes can take awhile to catch up and you need to have a flexible attitude to deal with some growing pains

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Past it's best

    Feb 21, 2017 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Eventbrite employs some incredibly talented people who work very hard & (used to) have a lot of fun doing it. I have seen more brand / employee loyalty and emotion attached to this place than anywhere I've worked - to me this is a sign of truly great culture. When times were good they were really good, but when they were bad.... (I'll get to this later) You get free lunch!

    Cons

    Eventbrite masquerades as a "startup" when really they have been running for 11 years but still haven't sorted out some very basic business processes (like employing local HR, ensuring people get paid the right salary/commission, actually reaching profitability etc etc). Although Eventbrite celebrates & boasts of it's "startup culture" it no longer exists. In reality management want everyone to behave like they are in a big, musty old corporate machine with no diversity, no freedom / trust / autonomy, a very slow pace of change, an extremely hierarchical structure and a general "do as I say not as I do" attitude. This is a shame and a waste of the talent & loyalty of the staff that built and stuck with it over the last crucial 3-5 years or so. It's no wonder the last 12 months have seen a mass exodus of key staff members from all departments in every country Eventbrite operates. This is a business that's lost it's direction and lost it's soul.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    General Manager UK/Ire

    Thanks for your feedback, I'd like to respond here but also invite you to come chat with me to continue the discussion. Our business has evolved, especially in the UK. With the growth in the market comes the responsibility to add more process and structure to make sure we can scale. It sounds like this shift wasn't easy for you or communicated as well as I would have liked. We're proud of the scrappy startup muscles we built to get us where were are, but they're different skills than we need now that our main goal is scalability and supporting our growth. I believe in hiring the best people, giving them the tools, training and resources they need to be successful, and never intend to restrict autonomy or freedom to do their best work so that they can thrive. - Joel Crouch

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Development Manager

    May 13, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Tech Culture - Employment benefits - Travel options - Autonomy within the role - Support within the role - Friendliness of office - Little or no division between departments - Financial compensation - Communication lines between management/colleagues really professional, and always open

    Cons

    -Still struggling to find any. - Snacks section seems to play a negative effect on the waistline.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    It's wonderful to read that the communication is working well and that you feel a bond with your local team. We strive to create a consistent experience around the world. Melbourne is certainly a very special team with an exceptional leader. Keep up the wonderful work for Eventbrite and thank you for sharing! - Julia Hartz, CEO

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Operations Project Manager
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Customer Experience Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

Eventbrite logo
or