Eventbrite Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
49 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Good luck Eventbrite!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really fun place to work!

    Cons

    Lots of growing up to do

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Supportive work environment

    Feb 12, 2021 - Group Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Takes care of employees, an increasing level of transparency from estaff

    Cons

    Not competitive salary or benefits wise

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback! We'll work hard to continue to evolve our total rewards. - DH

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 18, 2021 - Principal Technical Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee focussed organization that values creativity and collaboration over hierarchy and rigidity. Great perks and recognition for work life balance.

    Cons

    Startup mindset has lead to minimal processes so employees have to figure out what works best for them

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you so much for this feedback and hope we can build on this! - DH

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect place for bootlickers

    Jan 26, 2021 - Technical Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, company actively took audits of pay scale and made adjustments accordingly

    Cons

    Sycophantic work culture. Those with opinions that challenge the internal hubris are maligned. Disheartening lack of internal advocacy for roles, Managers routinely shovel the same 'feedback' to you every quarter. Technical debt is crazy, new products suffer from old bad habits that won't die.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Hi there - I am so sorry to hear about this negative experience you had. I was able to connect with the leadership from your function about this feedback. Dissent and feedback is such an important feature of growth so we'll work to get better at this. Thank you for your time at Eventbrite and best of luck on your next role - DH

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Time for New Leadership

    Feb 8, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool coworkers in the SF office

    Cons

    The C-Team doesn't seem to have an actual plan and there's not a lot of transparency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Hey there - when we shared our long-term strategy and 2021 plan in Q4, employee confidence in our business strategy improved by 25 points. It was great to be able to transparently share that with Britelings and see that response. We'll take your feedback and keep improving. Best of luck in the future! - DH

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worse for your mental health than an entry-level job at Goldman Sachs

    Dec 21, 2020 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You may advance quickly - I was promoted two times in a year due to high turnover

    Cons

    If you are client-facing, those clients will constantly be angry with you, and they will have the right to be. During my time at Eventbrite, we did everything to lose trust, credibility, and honor with these people. Every promised feature was late. When it came, it wasn't complete. When it was completed, it wasn't like we told them it would be. When they were angry, we threw money at them (as we did during a renewal as well). Unsurprisingly, the external situation affected the internal situation in a negative way. Large chunks of my colleagues left for greener pastures. I've never seen turnover at this rate anywhere - not even close. The people that stayed took on all of the load from their departed co-workers, they became moody, and the office became a depressing place. By the time that HR was able to fill those roles (which sometimes took months), more people had left, more work was carried by even fewer hands, and the downward spiral continued down. This is the past of course - I have no idea if lessons will or have been learned. But I toughed it out for two and a half years and held on hoping for that change. It did not come, and I wouldn't bet on it for the future.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Very sorry to hear of your experience and agree that 2020 was a very tough year indeed. Am very bullish that is changing in 2021 and we'll see a much better year for live events and Eventbrite / Britelings in particular. Thank you for all you did to help Eventbrite in your 2+ years - and helping your colleagues through 2020. Best of luck in the new adventure - DH

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great company, tough industry.

    Feb 28, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, stock options, and perks.

    Cons

    Tough industry to be in given the pandemic..

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing and best of luck in your next role - DH

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Abysmal Leadership, Zero Professional Development

    Feb 20, 2021 - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Low expectations, minimal accountability, freedom to do nothing.

    Cons

    Utterly lacking in direction, sound strategy and leadership. Insulting ("we're an entertainment company" literal quote from Global Head) compensation. Embarrassing middle management aptitude and business sense. The antithesis of a meritocracy, more nepotism than the fall of Rome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Very sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for your time at Eventbrite and best of luck in your next gig. - DH

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good

    Jan 5, 2021 - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very good working environment ss

    Cons

    pay is not compatible with my market '

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you and best of luck on your next adventure! - DH

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great experience

    Nov 30, 2020 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people, good core values

    Cons

    Could be better at recognizing and promoting talent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 74 Reviews

Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Operations Project Manager
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Customer Experience Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

Eventbrite logo
or