Eventbrite Marketing Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good luck Eventbrite!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really fun place to work!

    Cons

    Lots of growing up to do

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, disorganized executive team

    Apr 7, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, great benefits and people

    Cons

    Disorganized leadership, cliquey managers, super woke

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing and best of luck in your next adventure - DH

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, tough industry.

    Feb 28, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, stock options, and perks.

    Cons

    Tough industry to be in given the pandemic..

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing and best of luck in your next role - DH

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Abysmal Leadership, Zero Professional Development

    Feb 20, 2021 - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Low expectations, minimal accountability, freedom to do nothing.

    Cons

    Utterly lacking in direction, sound strategy and leadership. Insulting ("we're an entertainment company" literal quote from Global Head) compensation. Embarrassing middle management aptitude and business sense. The antithesis of a meritocracy, more nepotism than the fall of Rome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Very sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for your time at Eventbrite and best of luck in your next gig. - DH

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    High vibrations

    Nov 19, 2019 - Marketing Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Eventbrite is challenging, dynamic, and full of really wonderful people.

    Cons

    The org is navigating through reasonable challenges post-IPO.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Best job of my career

    Oct 22, 2019 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company was still <500 employees, but I loved the company culture.

    Cons

    The company didn't offer a lot of employee benefits at that time (401K, employee perks, etc.)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People, Growing Company

    Jun 3, 2019 - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, great office perks, creative team and cool industry.

    Cons

    Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here overall and totally hear you on the fast growth. The senior leader team is working hard to provide more clarity and to sharpen our focus as we continue to scale. Thanks for taking a moment to share you experience - I appreciate the feedback. Vivian Chaves -- Community Director, San Francisco

  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    The best place I've ever worked

    Jun 22, 2016 - Database Marketing Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind teammates - People at Eventbrite are just nice people. Period. That's the culture. What's more - they're happy people! No one here is grumpy or walks around with a cloud over their head. Example 1: within the first hour of my first day there, a stranger I had bumped into in the kitchen wished me a fantastic day so genuinely, I was almost speechless. Example 2: Julia Hartz herself introduced herself to me on my first day because she said she "didn't recognize my face." I cannot speak more highly of her focus on culture at EB, especially because she leads by example. Incredible work ethic - At Eventbrite, work-life balance is treated as a necessity, not a luxury. Most of the office is empty by 5:30. You take time off when you need it - they trust you to get your work done. That being said, my teammates at Eventbrite are some of the most hard-working people I have ever had the privilege of working beside. They are sharp, straightforward, rational, and honest. Clear and consistent communication - Detailed documentation of meetings, proposals, goals, mistakes, successes. While this was never seen as a priority at other companies I've worked for, it is crucial to communicating effectively and meeting goals at Eventbrite. Career growth - Even though I am a contractor, my manager has asked for my overarching career goals and has incorporated them into my work. Overall, it seems that the company and its management are invested in hiring good people, training good people, and helping them grow.

    Cons

    Honestly, none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Environment!

    Jun 18, 2018 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the mission - To connect people through live experiences. The people in the office all friendly, and they all working hard for their respective teams. Everyone here is very smart and everyone you meet teaches you a little bit more about the nuances of the business. Leadership is very passionate, and are working hard to push the business forward. Julia Hartz addresses employee issues and she is a very approachable CEO. The business itself is very interesting because it is a two-way marketplace, those who want experience working in both b2b and b2c will welcome the challenge.

    Cons

    I do wish there was a more specific training program to understand how Eventbrite as a business works and detailed explanations of the mission of every team. Every team does seem to be in the same goal of advancing the business, but everyone also has specific metrics they need to hit to be credited for advancing the business - which can be confusing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Hi there! Thank you for the feedback. I agree that our current structure, which optimizes growth through strategic initiatives that drive impact on the broader business, may cause us to not “zoom” out enough. Totally actionable - so, thank you! - Julia Hartz, CEO

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun company overflowing with talent

    Aug 15, 2016 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Really talented and super friendly workforce - Upper management really cares about its employees - Lots of transparency - Excellent career growth opportunities - Good/Great perks (unlimited time-off, 7 meals a week, tech company office) - Awesome learning opportunities (weekly subject matter expert chats, career advice, etc) - They take their culture and values seriously - Hiring is tough, but it ensures they let the best in the door

    Cons

    - The company is in profitability mode, so don't expect weekly company sponsored happy hours or extravagant off-sites. For most this might be par for the course, but coming from a company that was, admittedly, a little over the top with that stuff, Eventbrite just tends to be mindful about how they spend

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Operations Project Manager
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Customer Experience Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

Eventbrite logo
or