Eventbrite Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
188 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Enduring culture, despite change"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good-hearted and smart people Good brand Hiring good leaders Detailed communications Improving in how we work

    Cons

    Tough circumstances with the RIF recently Need to better articulate strategies Pivot more into virtual events

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2020-04-23
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and employee benefits!

    Cons

    The company grew and did not have the space to accommodate the employees at the time, they made some changes, but they will most likely need a new office.

    Eventbrite2020-02-21
  3. "Good company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    Caring and talented group of folks who believe in what they’re doing

    Cons

    Like any other company there are ebbs and flows.

    Eventbrite2020-01-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "High vibrations"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Eventbrite is challenging, dynamic, and full of really wonderful people.

    Cons

    The org is navigating through reasonable challenges post-IPO.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2019-11-19
  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Disorganized, not really many other cons

    Eventbrite2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Positive Culture, Challenging Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team-oriented environment. Coworkers are eager to assist one another. Laidback office with complimentary food/snacks. Management is flexible, understanding, and trustful. Day-to-day is full of problem-solving so there's variety.

    Cons

    Disorganized resources (difficult to find the most relevant material with constant product updates). Too many communication platforms. There's a company-wide sense of stress at this moment due to company acquisitions.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2019-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned, grew, great benefits. I think the company overall is in an exciting place.

    Cons

    None that is unique to Eventbrite

    Eventbrite2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, but the job sucks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunches, snacks, drinks, friendly team, great office, free parking downtown..

    Cons

    The job itself really sucks. People call, email, and chat in all day to complain about the product.

    Eventbrite2019-07-24
  9. Helpful (3)

    "The Best Job I've Ever Had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great work/life balance. PTO policy is just to take the time you need, which is helpful to not have to stress over personal days and vacation time. -Office in the city, great location -Catered lunch every weekday, and it is always top notch. -The benefits package is obscenely good. -Ability to work remote as needed/desired

    Cons

    -The CX team feels forgotten at times in the sense that we don't always get to use the same benefits as the rest of the office. We rarely get to participate in the happy hours/socials/panels/trainings/meetings because, well, someone's gotta answer the phones. Holidays need to be worked, and while the holiday pay is nice, it kinda sucks almost drawing straws to see who gets stuck on their computer on a holiday. I'm not sure what the fix is for that, and it may just be the peril of working customer service, but it's worth mentioning. -There's been a major lack of clarity on the state of the company since it wen't public. The vibe is that things are not going to plan. Some high profile folks have left for reasons that don't seem genuine, and we've reorganized in different ways a few times. The higher ups swear everything is fine, but that feels suspect. In a company that values transparency, that's not a great feeling. If things are bad, just tell us.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2019-06-27

    Eventbrite Response

    July 10, 2019

    Really appreciate your observations and suggestions here. Balancing the needs of our customers with things like meetings and social activities can certainly be a challenge for our CX organization. My goal is to always think about how we can give fair access to opportunities, while continuing to look after the customers who are at the center of our business. Transparency is important to how we operate, not just as a team, but as a company. I'd love to hear more of your thoughts and start brainstorming further if you're up for it. Reach out to me in-person, over email, or Slack and let's grab a coffee. I'm always open to trying out new ways to get you the clarity and information you're missing. - Courtney Duhring, Director of International Customer Experience

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Growing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, great office perks, creative team and cool industry.

    Cons

    Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout.

    Eventbrite2019-06-03

    Eventbrite Response

    June 11, 2019

    I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here overall and totally hear you on the fast growth. The senior leader team is working hard to provide more clarity and to sharpen our focus as we continue to scale. Thanks for taking a moment to share you experience - I appreciate the feedback. Vivian Chaves -- Community Director, San Francisco

Found 341 reviews