Eventbrite Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
227 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing Place To Work!!

    Aug 26, 2020 - Business Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an amazing place to work. The team is so talented, engaging and really just fun. Free lunch, snacks galore, a yearly talent show which is HILARIOUS.

    Cons

    COVID-19. And for some people the over the top cheerfulness gets old, I personally liked it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback! +100 to the talent show! - DH

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Experience Representative

    Oct 20, 2020 - Currently Unemployed in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, progressive, good culture

    Cons

    Pay is low, starting off hours are not great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work, passionate coworkers.

    Aug 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're into the music and live events industry this is the place for you! A very passionate group employees in the SF office excited to get people out and experiencing events.

    Cons

    Sometimes it felt as if the whole company was working for the sales team while the organic side of the business was left with less attention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback and 10-4 on being better at focusing our attention. DH

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Job I've Ever Had

    Jun 27, 2019 - CX Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great work/life balance. PTO policy is just to take the time you need, which is helpful to not have to stress over personal days and vacation time. -Office in the city, great location -Catered lunch every weekday, and it is always top notch. -The benefits package is obscenely good. -Ability to work remote as needed/desired

    Cons

    -The CX team feels forgotten at times in the sense that we don't always get to use the same benefits as the rest of the office. We rarely get to participate in the happy hours/socials/panels/trainings/meetings because, well, someone's gotta answer the phones. Holidays need to be worked, and while the holiday pay is nice, it kinda sucks almost drawing straws to see who gets stuck on their computer on a holiday. I'm not sure what the fix is for that, and it may just be the peril of working customer service, but it's worth mentioning. -There's been a major lack of clarity on the state of the company since it wen't public. The vibe is that things are not going to plan. Some high profile folks have left for reasons that don't seem genuine, and we've reorganized in different ways a few times. The higher ups swear everything is fine, but that feels suspect. In a company that values transparency, that's not a great feeling. If things are bad, just tell us.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Really appreciate your observations and suggestions here. Balancing the needs of our customers with things like meetings and social activities can certainly be a challenge for our CX organization. My goal is to always think about how we can give fair access to opportunities, while continuing to look after the customers who are at the center of our business. Transparency is important to how we operate, not just as a team, but as a company. I'd love to hear more of your thoughts and start brainstorming further if you're up for it. Reach out to me in-person, over email, or Slack and let's grab a coffee. I'm always open to trying out new ways to get you the clarity and information you're missing. - Courtney Duhring, Director of International Customer Experience

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior leadership cares only about the stock price

    Sep 1, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was a nice place to work before COVID-19. It had its faults but I felt comfortable in my role and had the support I needed from my team to do my job.

    Cons

    Senior leadership seems most eager to please shareholders by any means necessary and are more loyal to shareholders than employees. Do not work here if you can help it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Hey there. Sorry for your experience and wish you well on your next journey. We have indeed talked about stock internally. Employees are shareholders and the stock is part of everyone's compensation. We also think there is an opportunity to better understand stock as a way of better understanding the business. I appreciate your feedback about the executive team and we'll spend time thinking about this. - DH

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Cool

    Aug 10, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They leave you alone for the most part.

    Cons

    No much rooms for upward movement

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback. We're going to work on the upward movement issue across the company. Agree this is a vital part of a good work experience. - DH

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's fine for now

    Oct 9, 2020 - Fraud Operations Supervisor in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Somewhat "mission" driven for a tech company Nice coworkers Great medical benefits

    Cons

    Extremely unstable market Extreme silos, lonely workplace Intense workload Lack of transparency re layoffs

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enduring culture, despite change

    Apr 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good-hearted and smart people Good brand Hiring good leaders Detailed communications Improving in how we work

    Cons

    Tough circumstances with the RIF recently Need to better articulate strategies Pivot more into virtual events

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Engineering

    May 10, 2020 -  in Zahirabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of free LaCroix and an oatmeal bar. Great place to coast if you don't want to be aid much.

    Cons

    Strategic vision changes at least twice a year. Reorgs happen frequently. CEO plays favorites. Most of the best people I worked with we're let go due to Covid-19. The pay is extremely low for the Bay Area. I increased my salary 25% when I left. Too many people coasting and not doing much of anything. Middle management is only slightly worse than estaff. This used to be the best job in San Francisco. Seriously, the best job in San Francisco. I don't understand why anyone with any talent in product and engineering would work here. No pay. No future. I doubt the company will survive the year.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    I hear you. Glad you landed somewhere that is right for you and hope you do well on your journey. Thanks for the 3+ years you devoted to Eventbrite. - DH

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun while it lasted

    Aug 31, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked my team at Eventbrite

    Cons

    Getting fired in a zoom meeting with 60 other people

    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback and best of luck on your next role - DH

Viewing 31 - 40 of 404 Reviews

Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Operations Project Manager
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Customer Experience Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

Eventbrite logo
or