Eventbrite Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
226 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Apr 22, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, free lunch everyday, great people and overall great culture. Overall I felt like my voice was heard the majority of the time

    Cons

    My sales team sometime felt forgotten about. Covid-19 basically wiped out the whole company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing and best of luck on your next adventure - DH

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of vision, focus, and integrity

    Jun 15, 2020 - Senior Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - tons talent & experience with individual contributors - strong marketing tools

    Cons

    - Leadership was often weak and uninformed - Company goals shifted often, making it impossible to deliver - Massive amount of technical debt / ineffective triaging of long standing issues - Tone deaf to needs of music customers

    3 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing this input. We're hopeful to make progress in the areas you highlighted here. Best of luck in your next gig! - DH

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with amazing people

    Apr 9, 2020 - California in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Talented, driven coworkers - Belief in the mission - Creativity in all areas

    Cons

    - The lower end of pay in the area

    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thanks for this feedback and best of luck on whatever comes next. And many thanks for all you did for Eventbrite during your tenure! - DH

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    May 14, 2020 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits (unlimited vacation, free lunch, commuter benefits, etc.). Lots of opportunity to do work that impacts the whole company. Strong culture of experimentation, learning from the past, and continuous improvement.

    Cons

    Top level leadership has shown a willingness to experiment, admit when they're wrong, and change direction... unfortunately they seem to make a lot of wrong guesses and not many right ones.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Many thanks for this constructive feedback - DH

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good employees, terribly experience

    Aug 19, 2020 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, can work remotely

    Cons

    It's very clear that the company doesn't value their employees input, even when they have experience that could be helpful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for this feedback. We do value employee feedback greatly and are going to talk about the annual survey results later this month & build an action plan against it. I hope you're able to take part in those discussions. In any event, thank you for this feedback and I'll have this in mind as we're diving into the survey results. - DH

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 21, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and employee benefits!

    Cons

    The company grew and did not have the space to accommodate the employees at the time, they made some changes, but they will most likely need a new office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not for top talent

    Apr 6, 2020 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office location, pet-friendly, decent enough snacks

    Cons

    - Leadership: no transparency, a lot of fakeness as our stock tanked - Low comp compared to rest of tech - Worthless stock - Subpar talent, or good talent undervalued - Cost cutting measured included no dinner or decreased breakfasts - Poor office layout inside -- very crowded, never enough meetings, only ONE single-stall/gender neutral bathroom that has a shower in it - Rookie engineering managers with no experience (either engineers with no social skills or EMs with no technical skills or never coded at Eventbrite)

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, despite the circumstances. You were with us at a very interesting time and I wanted to thank you for all you did to help build EB during an often turbulent period. Wishing you well on your next chapter - DH

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing Pains Becoming EB's Normal

    Apr 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing product and creators that people love

    Cons

    -Low end of pay for the Bay Area -Continuous restructuring makes getting work done difficult -Confusing priorities as executive team seems to be unaffected by changes around the office

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing and acknowledged re: the restructuring pain. Best of luck on the next chapter and thank you for all you did for Eventbrite! - DH

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Well meaning. Falls short

    Jun 14, 2020 - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of perks. Was exciting for a while during IPO

    Cons

    Disorganized. Over processed. Don’t walk their talk.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thanks for your contributions to Eventbrite during such a formative few years. Best of luck in your next role! - DH

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Making an Impact not just on Events but Me

    Nov 5, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They weren't kidding when they advertise the 'take the time you need' policy. Even being a newer employee, they respect when you need to take some time off. The perks around wellness, meals being catered, a stocked kitchen, great benefits, are all legitimate. The onboarding experience was one of the best experiences I'd ever had and was extremely relevant to my role. Further, there is a clear understanding of growth in my role in how I can continue to expand my knowledge and leverage my talents to impact the company as well as my career. I also truly appreciate the obvious investments made in its employees (continuing education leveraging Udemy, internal training opportunities, etc.)

    Cons

    Nothing immediate comes to mind. With any company that is growing rapidly, there can be some pain points but I think due to the transparency of the CEO and its leaders, they do their best to get ahead of it. Recently the company endeavored on some reorganization. That hasn't been easy. But again, leaders have tried to be ahead of it. Compensation can always be a bit more realistic to the cost of living and the changing times. But, I'm grateful I have a job in the first place!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and we will keep investing in you! - Julia Hartz, CEO

Viewing 41 - 50 of 404 Reviews

Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Operations Project Manager
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Customer Experience Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

Eventbrite logo
or