Cover image for Eventbrite
Logo

Eventbrite

Engaged Employer

Eventbrite

Add a Review

Eventbrite Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 565 of over 600 reviews
4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
88% Approve of CEO

Found 494 of over 600 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
302 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

469.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Eventbrite~344483
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor leadership and incompetent/under(in 17 reviews)
  • "Pay is low, starting off hours are not great(in 11 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good, but salaries still aren't competitive against similarly(in 10 reviews)
  • "Most managers don't have any prior experience in people management.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Management is aware that without consistent growth company cannot go for IPO.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Race Ethnicity

This rating reflects the overall rating of Eventbrite and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Nov 17, 2022 - Customer Sucess Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love it here it's great

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    We're so glad to read this! Excited to have you here. Thanks for sharing. -EB

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Chill workplace

    Oct 31, 2022 - Senior Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The folks are very helpful and the work life balance is great. Lots of fun and smart people to work with. Remote work friendly. The company is large enough to provide resources and support, but not so large that your voice will be lost as a small cog in a large machine. Lots of opportunities to explore what you want and generate impact.

    Cons

    If you come from a large company like FANG, a lot of the tooling and infrastructure is still being developed. Expect to spend time reading through a ton of code and incomplete documentation. While there is support, expect to be the only subject matter expert in your field (with one other person if lucky).

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to see our impact as we bring people together through live experiences! So glad to have you on our team at Eventbrite. -EB

  3. Join the Eventbrite team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall good place to work if you want to make an impact

    Oct 17, 2022 - Sr Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regular interaction with CEO and C-suite from all levels Very focused on maximizing time across geos (blocking out best times for meeting across time zones, no meeting time 2 hours a week for each geo) Good work/life balance Many additional smaller perks in benefits Mission is something you can get passionate about Lots of opportunities to make an impact

    Cons

    Communication is often unclear although leaders think it is Lack of understanding of needs for all departments and tend to set carte blanche policies as if every department is the same Compensation is lacking compared to others in tech space Too much top down communication without engaging senior leaders to help craft or engage in communication earlier

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a Briteling with us. We appreciate your contributions to Eventbrite! - EB

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Enjoy emphasis on delivery and quality

    Oct 6, 2022 - Senior Softerware Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to work with a really great team on a modern software engineering stack delivering some pretty cool projects. I find myself learning something new each day and appreciate the work-life balance. I'm proud to call my teammates my friends while working fully remotely. The engineering leadership is able to speak at a detailed level about individual project while still keeping the big picture in mind which is refreshing. I also appreciate the positive impact EventBrite has for its market.

    Cons

    I wish I could my remote co-workers in person more often, but I truly still prefer fully remote work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. So excited to have you here! -EB

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great eb

    Nov 8, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company and great benefits with eb

    Cons

    there are no cons for eventbrite

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience ! -EB

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the best coworkers and the environment was always so welcoming. You were encouraged and given the tools to grow. Benefits were amazing and bringing the pup to work was always the best experience

    Cons

    Like other tech companies, there were a lot of last-minute shifts with organizational structure, goals and initiatives, etc. - This isn't necessarily a con and is common in tech and startups, but the company was more than 12 years old, so I feel there should have been more structure and experience when making these changes. The way the company handled the 2020 COVID layoffs was less than professional and should have been handled in a different way than they did. I won't do into details more than it was a very cold experience and the teams that were assigned to be supportive to the 40% of employees let go never met the expectations they had sent in their communications.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! - EB

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall Good

    Nov 18, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture Unlimited PTO Room for Growth

    Cons

    Lower pay than most sales positions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Eventbrite! -EB

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great tech culture without 'big company' bureaucracy

    Apr 29, 2022 - Principal Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Eventbrite is a great place to work. The mission of bringing the world together through live experiences is something that is very easy to get behind. The brand is well-known globally. The product is loved by its users, and is still continually improving, with a focus on empowering event creators to focus on their businesses by providing tools to make it easy to promote and maintain their events. The company and leadership truly believe in giving employees flexibility and a true work-life balance, through initiatives such as "Britebreak Fridays", where all employees take the first Friday of the month off. With respect to tech, while the team is working through modernizing infrastructure and decomposing a monolith, there is tremendous room for impact on all levels, and very little bureaucracy in the way of proceeding in ways to move things forward.

    Cons

    The migration from a legacy, monolithic technical architecture, and accompanying org structure, to a future of microservices and full-stack team ownership is a journey, and one that is not without struggle and ambiguity at times. That said, this also presents a great opportunity for impact, with senior-level engineers getting a chance to make decisions that will reverberate for years to come.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to see our impact as we bring people together through live experiences! -EB

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to work

    Oct 4, 2022 - Talent Development Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Supportive work environment - Competitive Pay - On site & remote work opportunities - Impactful work

    Cons

    - Heavy workload - Lots of change

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to see our impact as we bring people together through live experiences! -EB

  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lies and incompetence

    Oct 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and work from home.

    Cons

    CEO very disconnected with the company. People Ops will fumble every task they get assigned. The pay is not competitive at all. They don’t care anything about Professional development or growing within the company.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Eventbrite Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience here at Eventbrite. Please know we take all feedback seriously and deeply care about rewarding and developing our people. We are definitely disappointed to read the review and encourage you to connect with your HR representative. - EB

Viewing 1 - 10 of 494 Reviews
</>Embed

Eventbrite Reviews FAQs

Eventbrite has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 600 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Eventbrite to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Eventbrite employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Eventbrite. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

88% of Eventbrite employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Eventbrite 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Eventbrite to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be management, senior leadership, compensation.

Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

Eventbrite logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Eventbrite Photos

+ Add Photo
Eventbrite photo of: Some cool Britelings
Eventbrite photo of: Office
Eventbrite photo of: argentina engineering
Eventbrite photo of: make it happen
Eventbrite photo of: Briteling 1
Eventbrite photo of: EDA Class
Eventbrite photo of: EDA Class
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Ticketfly, Inc.Ticketscript

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Eventbrite Job Seekers Also Viewed

Block Logo
Block

4.0

1,140 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 600 Eventbrite reviews submitted anonymously by Eventbrite employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Eventbrite is right for you.