KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Everbridge

Engaged Employer

Everbridge

Add a Review

Everbridge Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Oct 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 283 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Everbridge CEO David Meredith
David Meredith
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good product that truly does save lives(in 19 reviews)

  • "critical event management(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If you cant handle fast paced environments, it probably wouldn't be the best fit for you(in 15 reviews)

  • "Growing pains with fast pace growth(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Everbridge and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Mission driven organization with passion to drive impact to help our customers

      Oct 19, 2020 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture forged from supporting customers during the most severe and critical events. True alignment across the organization where customers are the epicenter of how we drive change, innovate and engage on a daily basis.

      Cons

      Very fast paced environment with high demands given the nature of our business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great Mission and Opportunities for Growth

      Oct 18, 2020 - Accounting in Pasadena, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everbridge is an innovative company making a positive impact on society. The company culture values collaboration and innovation. Management acknowledges hard work. As the company is growing at a rapid pace, there are many opportunities for both professional development in your role as well as opportunities for advancement within the company working with many smart and talented team members. Strong leadership and senior management does a great job keeping team members informed.

      Cons

      If you like a fast-paced environment where you're learning a lot and make an impact, this is a great place to work. Otherwise with the recent rapid growth, some may find the pace fast.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      429

      167 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting growth!

      Oct 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Ability to have real ownership of work and the opportunity to grow quickly. There's an investment in development and internal mobility. -It is a fast paced environment with exciting growth that allows you to see your work have a real impact quickly. -mission driven and products that make a positive impact

      Cons

      Could use more tools to support the growth and collaboration efforts between teams.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 16, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best reason to work at Everbridge is the people. Even though the company keeps growing, everyone is friendly, helpful and welcoming. People are committed to the company's overall mission and work together to accomplish it

      Cons

      No real cons stand out for me. Very fast paced at times which some might find to be a con but I don't

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work!

      Oct 1, 2020 - Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A fun and passionate marketing team! Working for a company that helps saves lives across the globe.

      Cons

      The company is growing at a fast pace. Need more employees to keep up with growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Culture, Fast Growing Org

      Sep 23, 2020 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Collaborative work environment - Exciting challenges to work on - Opportunity for growth and career development

      Cons

      - If you cant handle fast paced environments, it probably wouldn't be the best fit for you. With a fast growing company there are constant changes that you need to work through and be able to adapt quickly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Everbridge making a difference; great company to work for!

      Sep 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy working at Everbridge! It is a great feeling to work for a company that is saving lives across the globe and continues to the leader in Critical Event Management. Fun company culture, fast paced with passionate leadership who care about their employees. I am lucky to work with talented and experienced team members who are positive and supportive of one another. Flexible work schedule. Everyone pitches in and rolls up their sleeves to get the job done.

      Cons

      Alot of work to accomplish and tackle but this is true of any growing company. I truly enjoy the challenge!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People, Great Culture, Great Mission

      Jul 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everbridge is a mission-driven company. We're growing rapidly which presents great opportunity. If you're mission-driven as well and want to make an impact, this is a great place to work, anywhere in the world.

      Cons

      You do have to appreciate a fast pace. We are very busy and our teams work hard to meet customer expectations and continue to grow.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Executives who actually help in the sales process

      Mar 10, 2020 - Strategic Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Key Accounts and Key Deals are assigned Executive Sponsors. The executive sponsor listens very carefully to what the customers need and helps them achieve. No pressure tactics, just listening and taking action. Just one of many positive attributes of our sales culture.

      Cons

      We are in such a fast paced market, we have so many products and campaigns it is challenging for marketing to stay ahead of the momentum. Definitely need to revamp our website and show customers what they can do with our platform. Need to offer product certifications so users can learn more aspects of the platform.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Everbridge Response

      The People Team

      Thank you for your review and the constructive feedback. As our Sales organization has quickly grown and come under new leadership over the last 6 months, it's great to hear that you are feeling the support and seeing the effects in the culture of our team. We are also passing your feedback on marketing back to the team to make sure it is heard - please reach out to the People team if you'd like to work together on providing additional feedback.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The best company to work for

      Nov 21, 2019 - Director in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The mission at Everbridge is so easy to achieve when you work with amazing people who truly believe in that mission. Our employees are the best and always dedicated to keeping the mission and dedication to our customers strong, while building a fantastic "Bridger" culture. The fast paced work environment is perfectly balanced by the culture of employees here. Employee stock plan and 401K are great as well. They pay is great, management is very easy to talk with and always available to listen to ideas.

      Cons

      Company benefits have been getting better, but there's always room to improve as the company grows. Diversity could be stronger but certainly not lacking.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Everbridge Response

      The People Team

      Thanks and we agree- when we say Bridgers are our most important asset, we really mean it. That's why we continue to improve our benefits and compensation year over year; build on our diversity, inclusion & belonging efforts; and look for feedback from everyone to inform the decisions that are made. We're looking forward to see where this takes us in 2020!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Everbridge Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Everbridge? Share Your Experiences

    or