Cover image for Everbridge
Logo

Everbridge

Engaged Employer

Everbridge

Add a Review

Everbridge Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 385 of over 399 reviews
4.0
76% Recommend to a Friend
Everbridge CEO Dave Wagner
77% Approve of CEO

Found 97 of over 399 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Everbridge CEO Dave Wagner
Dave Wagner
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

454.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Everbridge~361320
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Everbridge and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 23, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, very friendly employees, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Company has mass layoffs randomly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Micro Manage **Entry Level** Toxic Work Environment

    Nov 3, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and that is it

    Cons

    1) Micro Manage as leadership has nothing better to do, but listen to your voicemails and tell you how they would leave the VM. 2) Be prepared to do 50+ calls daily and 99% calls are wrong numbers or will hang up on you. No real conversations from these calls 3) Be prepared to create your own target list as their is no BDR or Marketing help. 4) No real business plan set from leadership. They are more concerned with how many calls your team make so they can win against other teams. Guess what, I do not get paid on how many VMs I leave. 5) This is Entry Level 101 sales. Do not let them fool you and say the teams are hitting the target commission. I guarantee they are not getting close to the commission targets. 6)The solution is great, but you will not win deals because it is overly price. Leadership expect you to take a Ferrari and sell it to Dollar General Customers. Competitors come in at 1/2 the price for the same type of solution. 7) Over my 16 months with the company we averaged 2 reps a month quitting. A lot of red flags at this company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Everbridge team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    New Leadership, Vision and Future

    Nov 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New CEO is bringing some much needed leadership, vision and stability to Everbridge. While change is always difficult, I am filled with a renewed sense of optimism. There is new alignment and a greater focus on people, including learning and a renewed commitment to our values.

    Cons

    Change is difficult and not for everyone, but for those that can navigate through change, I think there will be positive upside at Everbridge.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so good

    Oct 10, 2022 - Associate Solutions Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On the engineer side, our managers are fantastic. They encourage taking days off/ not overworking ourselves, and it feels like they will have our backs on most topics. Company as a whole, unlimited vacation days and the support we receive is much better than my previous.

    Cons

    It seems that outside the SE org, there is a lot of politics/ drama in other orgs (but that's consistent with any company.) Turnover seems pretty quick across the board as changes in leadership/ unclear direction of the company is making a lot of people uneasy.

    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Could be great...

    Jul 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission is remarkable and the employees really care about and believe in what this company could become. The culture is made great by the employees that work to make it so. The products are slowly coming together since acquiring heaps of new technology. There is a lot that needs to be done and the employees are willing to do it, but...

    Cons

    There has recently been lack of support and direction from leadership for a few months now after departure from the previous CEO (who burned out a majority of the workforce by micromanaging and creating an always-on/fire-drill culture.) Because of fear of investor backlash, there seems to be a fear of investing in resources to drive the company forward and fulfill the promise of integration and innovation for this year. Everbridge seems to be running on fumes from a leadership perspective as many are departing for more stable ground or being laid-off to save a buck or two on EBITDA. Unfortunate, as there is so much potential if harnessed properly. Right now, however, there's no wind in the sails.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Everbridge Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is integral to us at Everbridge as are our employees. We are passionate about what we do and the services we provide. We also are pleased to announce the appointing of our new CEO, David Wagner, and look forward to his leadership.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Relatively new hire

    Nov 7, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, education and growth opportunities prevalent

    Cons

    VERY metrics driven in Sales role, which is an obvious necessity and aim. However, leadership could be a little more personally attentive to individual styles and motivations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Too Many Product, No Clear Direction

    Nov 23, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of classes and self-taught material at your fingertips.

    Cons

    Expensive product, with too many bundled packages that makes it difficult to quote.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Culture

    Sep 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feels very entrepreneurial! Lots of autonomy. It's refreshing to work for a company that allows you to be an adult, and do what you need to do.

    Cons

    Resources can be a bit tight, which can make it a bit more difficult to do what needs to be done. But it's also just another opportunity to be creative and figure out another way!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Everbridge Response

    Thank you for this great feedback! We agree, giving our employees autonomy is important and keeps us engaged and productive and is valuable to our culture.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to work for

    Nov 3, 2022 - Client Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very caring for their employees and great experience.

    Cons

    No real cons that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company to work for and with!

    Oct 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is great and the WFH policy is ideal.

    Cons

    Salaries don't keep up with the market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Everbridge Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Everbridge? Share Your Experiences

Everbridge logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Everbridge Photos

+ Add Photo
Everbridge photo of: Beijing fun
Everbridge photo of: Fenway
Everbridge photo of: Lunch! Catered every Tuesday
Everbridge photo of: EVBG IPO 2016
Everbridge photo of: Volunteer Event at Food Link
Everbridge photo of: Thirsty Thursday
Everbridge photo of: “No matter where people are in the world, we help keep them safe.”
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Nixle LLCIDV SolutionsPrevistar Inc
Unified Messaging Systems ASMissionModePlanetRisk

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Everbridge Job Seekers Also Viewed

Hammer Logo
Hammer

2.8

127 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 399 Everbridge reviews submitted anonymously by Everbridge employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Everbridge is right for you.