Everest College Reviews | Glassdoor

Everest College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 350 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Everest College CEO Jack Massimino
Jack Massimino
133 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management would change all of the time, so the direction of the company would change(in 21 reviews)

  • "What is required of u as an instructor(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Education Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest College full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and culture.

    Cons

    Bad location for the target demographic.

    Everest College2018-03-22
  2. "Good & Bad Sides Of Education Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Everest College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people and the ability to help those that can actually benefit from the programs.

    Cons

    Management was always changing and setting a negative "sales" environment instead of actually helping students.

    Advice to Management

    Good learning environment but glad I found a field that fit my skills and professional interests and values. Definitely put more interests in the well being of your staff and the students!

    Everest College2019-03-06
  3. "Company went under"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Everest College full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      pay was decent to have.

      Cons

      the ethos towards putting the students first was not followed.

      Everest College2019-03-11
    • "Director of Enrollment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Everest College full-time

        Pros

        The pay was pretty decent

        Cons

        The position was pretty unstable

        Everest College2019-01-08
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Student Finance Specialist in Renton, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Everest College full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Amazing teachers and amazing management.

        Cons

        Watching how some of the other employee's throughout the company had been forcing students into signing up via training videos - made me sick!

        Everest College2018-12-05
      • "Financial Planner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Financial Planner in Eagan, MN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Everest College for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Co-workers were nice, with the occasional upset employee that flew around buzzing negative vibes, but you get that in any company or industry you work at. The key is to keep focused on the positives right?

        Cons

        The cons were the unprofessional mannerism that management at times would display. However, they are human as well. It was not an atmosphere where you felt you were helping people obtain a great education. The pressure from the sales department to get people in- the mode was to get them in and have them sign up for school right then and there. Often times people felt pressured and my job was to advise them on how it could...

        Show More
        Everest College2018-12-01
      • "Externship Coordinator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Everest College full-time

        Pros

        love helping students change their lives

        Cons

        school closed. no more opportunities for growth

        Everest College2018-10-04
      • "Excellent experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Everest College full-time

        Pros

        Great group of people to work with and student body.

        Cons

        That they closed their doors.

        Everest College2018-08-31
      • "A mess"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Admissions Representative in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Everest College full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Amazing staff who cared to help students succeed.

        Cons

        Management used admissions staff to bend rules often

        Advice to Management

        Play by the rules

        Everest College2018-08-13
      • "Tutor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Everest College

        Pros

        Pay is okay Students are fun to teach

        Cons

        Management wasn’t the greatest Gossip filled atmosphere

        Advice to Management

        Care about your employees and students

        Everest College2018-06-04
      Found 350 reviews