Eversholt Rail Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Eversholt Rail Group Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mary Kenny
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eversholt Rail Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Slow pace not very fast

    Eversholt Rail Group2018-11-06
  2. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eversholt Rail Group full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable starting salary and bonus scheme

    Cons

    Salary progression not great. Limited career progression

    Eversholt Rail Group2018-12-07
  3. "It's like quicksand - you never seem to achieve however hard you may try."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Eversholt Rail Group

      Pros

      It's a small company so get to know people at different levels fairly well. There are numerous social outings which make up for the poor career advancement.

      Cons

      Favouritism Hard work is not recognised unless you are in a clique. It's hard to get excited about any of the roles.

      Eversholt Rail Group2017-01-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Enjoyable and Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Support Tech in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Eversholt Rail Group for less than a year

      Pros

      I contracted here for 5 months as part of a hardworking and fun IT support team. IT management was very supportive and receptive to ideas, allowed me to investigate and implement solutions. Very nice working environment, social and friendly staff.

      Cons

      As it's a smaller business there's less opportunity for promotion, but they train their FTE staff well.

      Eversholt Rail Group2016-03-07
    • "Probably the best company i ever worked for in my 15 years of working experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Eversholt Rail Group

      Pros

      Great social life, Investment in personal growth, Good communication with Managers Clear objectives and career path Many Benefits included. Overall very positive experience.

      Cons

      The company is growing at a very fast pace and not always is possible to accommodate slow learners.

      Eversholt Rail Group2016-02-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall A Good Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Eversholt Rail Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Friendly people and environment. Interesting work.

      Cons

      Some favouritism, but no more than other organisations I have worked in.

      Eversholt Rail Group2016-02-12
    • "Ok place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Eversholt Rail Group

      Pros

      Good work/life balance Interesting team and mix of people All very friendly (mostly) Loyalty within staff - some have been there since the company was formed in 1994!

      Cons

      No career progression Hard work is not always recognised and there are some favourites. Can get quite political.

      Advice to Management

      Reward all members of the team and provide proper career path.

      Eversholt Rail Group2015-02-20
    • "Lots of Change"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Eversholt Rail Group

      Pros

      Friendly bunch of people to work with, big social scene, lots of nights out and company drinks etc.

      Cons

      Lots of Org structure changes every 6 months or so.

      Eversholt Rail Group2015-01-13
    • "privatised BR. good for senior&exec mngt and defined benefit pension plan employees (stopped c.10 y ago)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Eversholt Rail Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      work-life balance, home working, flexible working possible

      Cons

      no career opportunities, no empowering

      Eversholt Rail Group2014-10-12
    Found 9 reviews