Eversource Energy Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Eversource Energy President and CEO James Judge (no image)
James Judge
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am so thankful and grateful to be a part of Eversource(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome company with room to move(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "There's a bit of "that's the way we've always done it" attitude at Eversource(in 16 reviews)

  • "when storms hit you are working(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Berlin, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent co-workers from all walks of life. Dynamic place to work with changing day to day.

    Cons

    Going to work in a storm! But also gives you pride in helping those in need!

    Continue reading

    Eversource Energy Response

    September 25, 2019Senior Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the great feedback! We're fortunate to have a dedicated team of employees working to serve our customers.

  2. "Great Place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Efficiency Consultant in Westwood, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team that is supportive and helps whenever needed. Great leadership, and a great emphasis on work-life balance.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

  3. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First, the pay and benefits are great. But Eversource's biggest strength is its culture. People are just plain happier than other places I've worked. That's probably why you'll find so many people who have been working here for 25+ years. Don't let people tell you that working for a utility is boring, either. The work is interesting and varied.

    Cons

    While having so many long-tenured employees is a strength, it can also be a weakness. There's a bit of "that's the way we've always done it" attitude at Eversource. It does seem like this is changing, though. The other main con is IT. Nice people, but processes can be overly complex and drawn out. It slows everything down and stifles innovation.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eversource Energy full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Not much innovation or creativitt

  5. "review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Energy Efficiency in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time

    Pros

    good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    large company and a lot of heirarchy

    Eversource Energy Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for this feedback!

  6. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time

    Pros

    good company to work for, great benefits, area is NE

    Cons

    when storms hit you are working

    Eversource Energy Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for this feedback!

  7. "Great company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Westwood, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Employees, Opportunities and Dependable

    Cons

    Storm duty is mandatory, but it gives you a feeling of accomplishment.

    Continue reading

    Eversource Energy Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to have you as a member of our team!

  8. COVID-19

    "Best Company Ever!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner Operations, Gas in Waterford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing!! Rebecca Griffin from HR is like no other. Her personality and knowledge is incredible! I can't even say enough about her. She has been there for me every step of the way on my pre-hiring and hiring process. Becca even reached out to me during this COVID 19 just make sure I was doing good. She is truly amazing! I also want to give huge shout out to Pam Fisher (Manager), Marguerite Fusco (Manager), Jim Becker (Supervisor) and Deb Davis!! They are all exceptionally great! Honestly I have NEVER met such a wonderful group of people. I am so thankful and grateful to be a part of Eversource.

    Cons

    I absolutely can't think of one Con.

    Continue reading

    Eversource Energy Response

    May 18, 2020Senior Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear about your positive experiences and to have you as part of our team.

  9. "My experience at Eversource was very educational."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eversource Energy full-time

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work with some amazing people who continuously shared knowledge and skills on the job, which was extremely beneficial to my learning experience. The people make the company what it is and from my experience they’ve been fantastic.

    Cons

    As an intern we only had a small window of opportunity to look into several roles and I understand the circumstances, but it would be beneficial in the future to provide even more time or roles to explore.

    Continue reading

    Eversource Energy Response

    May 18, 2020Senior Social Media Specialist

    We're glad to hear your internship experience was educational. We appreciate your interest in exploring a variety of career opportunities, and will take this feedback into consideration for the future.

  10. "Great company with great opportunities!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eversource Energy full-time

    Pros

    Worked with people who have endless amounts of knowledge to share. Always room for professional growth, and great job opportunities!!

    Cons

    My cons are completely outweighed by the positive aspect of the company, no complaints!!

    Eversource Energy Response

    May 18, 2020Senior Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your internship experience.

Found 267 reviews