Evidon Reviews | Glassdoor

Evidon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Scott Meyer
31 Ratings
  1. "Field Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Operations Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely love this company! Small tech start up so you really get to know everyone in the company and develop great work relationships. Everyone was extremely helpful and taught me a lot during my summer internship. The CEO, CPO, and COO were always available and very kind people. Outstanding company to work for!

    Cons

    Not sure what it’s like now since they were acquired by Crownpeak but when I was there it was fantastic. I’m sure it’s still great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing and creating a positive environment

    Evidon2018-04-06
  2. "Raised the bar!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Evidon raised the bar in what to expect out of work place; the leadership never made concessions in employee benefits and you always felt valued. The right people were put in place and the dev team had no turnover which is rare for tech. The culture, CEO and leadership made it a place you wanted to be.

    Cons

    Open, collaborative work environments can add noise to the place.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing....the leadership always made sure the employees felt heard, and valued. Crownpeak recently acquired the company and the energy and momentum continues....

    Evidon2017-11-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, close knit staff

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Evidon2017-02-17
  4. "great company but lack of focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    well kown brand for the browser plugins, great reputation

    Cons

    lack of focus, product not suitable for the target markets, huge redundancs in December

    Advice to Management

    get new investors in

    Evidon2016-12-19
  5. "Still has potential, but a long road ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great business value in the browser extension, few smart people.

    Cons

    misalignment in terms of company vision, still needs to find an identity.

    Advice to Management

    Your data is your best asset, figure out how to use it.

    Evidon2016-12-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fun and interesting company but has some double standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Data Analyst in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stocked fridges, laid back atmosphere (for FT employees), extra-work activities/groups (i.e. hiking, biking, etc.)

    Cons

    Double standards (i.e. Everyone comes and goes when they please, except for part time employees)

    Advice to Management

    If you're going to be laid back, punctuality shouldn't be enforced to the point of discipline. It's their quality of work that matters.

    Evidon2016-11-17
  7. "Good Company Bad Situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Wonderful people.

    Cons

    Management wasn't sure what they wanted. Tried to build up processes to the point of being waterfall with scrums but what they really wanted was more of a start-up move fast try tons of things. When the going got tuff they laid off everyone instead of fixing problems.

    Evidon2016-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Excellent health benefits Free snacks Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    No 401 k match Office setup

    Advice to Management

    Offer match

    Evidon2016-11-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Ghostery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Oh where to begin. Love all the people, the culture is awesome. The work is fun while remaining challenging.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons for me. I wish we had healthy snacks.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes any amount of information given is better than no info at all.

    Evidon2016-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sad ending to a great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the work, the environment, the culture, all were perks to working for Ghostery.

    Cons

    No information about impending doom led to an amazing amount of stress. Talk to your people when you have bad news.

    Advice to Management

    Trust you people more when worrying about information.

    Evidon2016-11-04
Found 42 reviews