Evidon Reviews | Glassdoor

Evidon Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Scott Meyer
31 Ratings
  1. "Field Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Operations Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely love this company! Small tech start up so you really get to know everyone in the company and develop great work relationships. Everyone was extremely helpful and taught me a lot during my summer internship. The CEO, CPO, and COO were always available and very kind people. Outstanding company to work for!

    Cons

    Not sure what it’s like now since they were acquired by Crownpeak but when I was there it was fantastic. I’m sure it’s still great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing and creating a positive environment

    Evidon2018-04-06
  2. "Raised the bar!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Evidon raised the bar in what to expect out of work place; the leadership never made concessions in employee benefits and you always felt valued. The right people were put in place and the dev team had no turnover which is rare for tech. The culture, CEO and leadership made it a place you wanted to be.

    Cons

    Open, collaborative work environments can add noise to the place.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing....the leadership always made sure the employees felt heard, and valued. Crownpeak recently acquired the company and the energy and momentum continues....

    Evidon2017-11-07
  3. "Super nice team in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Office is in a great location.

    Cons

    Lot's of decisions are made in the US and the London office gets news quit late.

    Evidon2017-08-14
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Maybe turned a corner, but probably the end of the line!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was nice while it lasted!

    Cons

    I totally agree with what some other people have said here. Especially about top execs LYING about how the company's doing!! For months or maybe even years before I got there the CEO said Evidon or Ghostery could be profitable at any time and the only reason we weren't is so we could keep growing. Then the story became "Ooops we grew too fast, no more cash!” Get a clue guys! The problem was with dumb products no one...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of these execs and bring in some people who know the industry! Bring in sales people who can sell stuff instead of just blaming all problems on engineering and marketing and whoever else they can!

    Evidon2017-03-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, close knit staff

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Evidon2017-02-17
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Ghostery is circling the drain, don't waste your time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some cool people to work with in all offices (and remote). Consumer plug-in conjures up some good memories. There's beer in the NYC office fridge. Cool logo that reminds people of Pac-Man or Snapchat.

    Cons

    Ghostery is currently in its death throes after an aquisition fire sale fell through. Ghostery has never been profitable and these recent troubles are likely to be the last straw. CEO Scott Meyer and CRO Mark Rudolph regularly lie to employees about the financial well being and future outlook of the company. CEO Scott Meyer is an oblivious and incompetent executive. He's the first to blame others for his own mistakes....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop hemorrhaging money trying to force the SaaS model for Ghostery's failed products onto the market. Start holding execs and department heads accountable for their failures. VC specific: Clean house at a management team level and get in some people who can run the company effectively.

    Evidon2017-01-21
  7. "Still has potential, but a long road ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great business value in the browser extension, few smart people.

    Cons

    misalignment in terms of company vision, still needs to find an identity.

    Advice to Management

    Your data is your best asset, figure out how to use it.

    Evidon2016-12-22
  8. "great company but lack of focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well kown brand for the browser plugins, great reputation

    Cons

    lack of focus, product not suitable for the target markets, huge redundancs in December

    Advice to Management

    get new investors in

    Evidon2016-12-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fun and interesting company but has some double standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Data Analyst in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stocked fridges, laid back atmosphere (for FT employees), extra-work activities/groups (i.e. hiking, biking, etc.)

    Cons

    Double standards (i.e. Everyone comes and goes when they please, except for part time employees)

    Advice to Management

    If you're going to be laid back, punctuality shouldn't be enforced to the point of discipline. It's their quality of work that matters.

    Evidon2016-11-17
  10. "Good Company Bad Situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Wonderful people.

    Cons

    Management wasn't sure what they wanted. Tried to build up processes to the point of being waterfall with scrums but what they really wanted was more of a start-up move fast try tons of things. When the going got tuff they laid off everyone instead of fixing problems.

    Evidon2016-11-14
Found 42 reviews