Evidon Reviews | Glassdoor

Evidon Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Evidon CEO Scott Meyer  (no image)
Scott Meyer
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Excellent health benefits Free snacks Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    No 401 k match Office setup

    Advice to Management

    Offer match

    Evidon2016-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sad ending to a great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the work, the environment, the culture, all were perks to working for Ghostery.

    Cons

    No information about impending doom led to an amazing amount of stress. Talk to your people when you have bad news.

    Advice to Management

    Trust you people more when worrying about information.

    Evidon2016-11-04
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Lack of Vision and Misinformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon for more than a year

    Pros

    Stocked fridges. Paid insurance premiums.

    Cons

    Misinformation was shared with employees to try and convince them that the company is doing great. They have a saying of not taking yourself too serious but most of the people are arrogant and self-absorbed. Most of them didn't have the knowledge to back up their position. All the knowledge left a long time ago. Current folks are just trying to keep the lights on. There was always an overall feeling of... uncertainty. You would go to work and never know if today was the day you got fired. Planning and communication between teams was terrible. Lots of work was done for not because other people had no idea what the other team was working on. Work life balance was bad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just let the company die. The market has proven that the product that you are trying to build isn't needed.

    Evidon2016-11-03
  4. Helpful (13)

    "It's about time someone put this pony out of it's misery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon for more than a year

    Pros

    - Not a lot to put here. - There were some smart people, but not many, and now they've all gone. - Solid browser extension, but it makes no money.

    Cons

    - Excessive drinking especially during work time. No wonder the revenues are down the pan. - CEO who seems to thrive on randomly firing people. 1 every 2 weeks is the general cadence. Not to mention the annual house cleaning of 50%+ - If you're not in the in-crowd you need not apply, if you're in the in-crowd you need not work.

    Advice to Management

    Less to management and more to the VC's. It's time to get a decent management team in who knows what their doing.

    Evidon2016-11-03
  5. "Excellent Benefits and time off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration in Salt Lake
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    21 PTO days a year; floater holiday....even Black Friday is a Holiday!

    Cons

    The company keeps looking at ways to improve, so none really.

    Advice to Management

    Flex Time, (Flex start and end time) Employees tend to arrive and leave at the same time.

    Evidon2016-10-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Ghostery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Oh where to begin. Love all the people, the culture is awesome. The work is fun while remaining challenging.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons for me. I wish we had healthy snacks.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes any amount of information given is better than no info at all.

    Evidon2016-10-26
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Once great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer 

    I worked at Evidon

    Pros

    - It had an amazing startup culture the first few years

    Cons

    - They decided to switch to proprietary tech stack from open source tech for no apparent reason other than to make the company appear more "enterprise" - Directionless at the product level - Lots of turn over

    Evidon2016-08-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Data Analyst in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon for less than a year

    Pros

    -International company with the branding to break into foreign markets to make some serious cash. -Free Food -People exercise together / hiking group -The CEO travels to Utah a lot from NYC. He was even willing to talk to someone like me, a part time jr. data analyst (kinda cool).

    Cons

    I only had problems with one person there. A pretty awesome ratio for a company.

    Evidon2016-08-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ghostery has been great to work for from the start...and is getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon for more than a year

    Pros

    Ghostery has figured out how to do agile software development effectively. They make an effort to make it a fun and interesting place to work...and generally succeed. They are a big player in the small privacy niche. They understand that great software development takes time, and they plan that into their schedules. They are very respectful of work/life balance. I have worked very little overtime since I've... been there, and there was no pressure to do so. In fact, they were very appreciative.

    Show More

    Cons

    Still a fairly small company and are affected by small ups and downs. Need to keep up with the market trends in growing technical salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. You seem to be striking a good balance.

    Evidon2016-07-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Great high growth company with a great culture. True agile development process. Exciting product in a new and growing market.

    Cons

    Usual growing pains of a small company that is growing fast.

    Evidon2016-05-31
Found 42 reviews