Evidon Reviews | Glassdoor

Evidon Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Scott Meyer
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company - Fun Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and collaborative team environment. Intuitive products. Competitive pay and great benefits. Amazing corporate culture. Lots of free food & drink. Fun corporate events.

    Cons

    Seems like the company has worked out most of its growing pains over the past few months, but only time will tell.

    Evidon2015-07-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Blue Skies Ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There have been many many changes within the company and I can honestly say "this is the best company to now work for" The former CTO and a few other employees that made poor decisions and ignored employees with true talent, has been removed from the company. This was the best decision Ghostery could have made. The office functions now and it is enjoyable to come to work! I can see that Executives (CEO) in the company...

    Show More

    Cons

    All of the cons have been eliminated

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your team

    Evidon2015-07-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No More Walls!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon for less than a year

    Pros

    So many positive changes, where to begin! I have been here for less than a year, and in that short time, the wall (former CTO) has been taken down . Employees can now speak freely amongst themselves and other departments. Fully stocked kitchens, and rec. rooms for a little unwind time and friendly competition create a feeling of camaraderie and positive morale. The dark days are over and a new day has dawned!! ...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Never lose sight of the individual and their right to be heard.

    Evidon2015-07-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Things are looking up in big ways!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With the removal of a problematic "C" level exec, the immediate shift towards a more collaborative and enjoyable work environment is a welcome change. The kitchen is a really nice perk, and I heard a Rec Room is on its way...Foosball anyone? A lot of really talented programmers here. The former CTO did recruit several people he knew from previous employment...but they (unlike him) are no joke. Don't let previous comments...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not so many cons, now that the true source of many problems has been removed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your people.

    Evidon2015-07-12
  5. "Ballsy Restructuring Paying Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In addition to all the fully stocked kitchen, fun social events and ping pong table, I believe upper management has pulled off what most companies never have the balls to achieve. They took what was already a successful privacy compliance business and created an Enterprise SaaS business that is starting to take off. I’ve noticed that both the CEO and CTO have received some negative comments in other reviews. Frankly,...

    Show More

    Cons

    CEO has made some bad moves, especially putting up with the BS from the former CTO. Can still be a challenge to create a consistent culture between NYC and SLC. SLC office almost all guys, NYC office more diverse.

    Advice to Management

    Hear and LISTEN your team in order to make the right decision. Overall, don’t slow down.

    Evidon2015-07-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Things getting real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and modern tech. Great snacks and drinks in the kitchen. Seriously, I can't say enough about the kitchen. The kitchen alone is reason enough to work here. I think I saw coconut milk in there yesterday. I had pop tarts for breakfast, thanks Ghostery! The company has recently made some culture changes which will make this place even better. It's a wonderful place to work if you're a programmer.

    Cons

    I'm still waiting for a ping pong table. I feel like it will be here soon. I'm also still waiting for more agile development, but this is already in the works. There isn't any alcohol in the Salt Lake City fridge which I guess makes sense because everyone drives to work. However, when they fly you out to NYC get ready for some fun times IN the office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and listen to the little people. Table tennis does wonders for morale and productivity.

    Evidon2015-07-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good tech startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Ghostery a few months ago in their new SLC office. Unlimited snacks and drinks, decent equipment, tech side management are all current or former coders and have a clue, good location, not much to complain about. Hours so far have been pretty reasonable although we’ve had a couple pushes that involved weekends.

    Cons

    They are phasing out most open source projects so if that’s your thing then this won’t be the place for you. I haven’t been to the NYC office but I’ve heard they aren’t happy with the tech jobs moving to SLC which probably explains some of the other reviews I’ve read here. Vacation not great compared to other companies in the area (3 weeks).

    Advice to Management

    Ease up on the vacation policy a bit.

    Evidon2015-06-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon part-time

    Pros

    Love the Ghostery culture, work hard - play hard and great people! Overall employee benefits are competitive.

    Cons

    It's a very fast paced environment, which keeps it interesting. This is not really a con, one just needs to be quick on their feet!

    Evidon2015-06-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "FAIL!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evidon full-time

    Pros

    Some of the teams are made up of good people that are hard working. Free food and drinks. A lot of drinking, especially if you're in New York.

    Cons

    It really is a toxic environment. Dishonesty, no communication, unethical management team. Everyone tiptoes around the CTO and HR is the worst of them all! They will continue to hire and fire all day long- I've seen some of the hardest working team members get the boot because they brought to light some of the unethical practices of management.

    Advice to Management

    They don't want feedback, and don't give it to them otherwise you'll be sitting in HR's office getting the boot!

    Evidon2015-06-26
  10. Helpful (15)

    "If you want to be fired in 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evidon

    Pros

    Kitchen is stocked The people still there are nice

    Cons

    C level people are liars / full of phoo No one is happy (from nyc to slc)

    Advice to Management

    You're all fired!

    Evidon2015-06-18
Found 42 reviews