Cover image for Evidon
Logo

Evidon

Part of Crownpeak
Is this your company?

Evidon

Add a Review

Evidon Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2018

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 41 of over 41 reviews
3.4
62% Recommend to a Friend
65% Approve of CEO

Found 41 of over 41 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Evidon President, Digital Governance Scott Meyer  (no image)
Scott Meyer
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and modern tech.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The CEO, CPO, and COO were always available and very kind people.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Free food and drinks.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Field Operations Intern

    Apr 6, 2018 - Field Operations Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely love this company! Small tech start up so you really get to know everyone in the company and develop great work relationships. Everyone was extremely helpful and taught me a lot during my summer internship. The CEO, CPO, and COO were always available and very kind people. Outstanding company to work for!

    Cons

    Not sure what it’s like now since they were acquired by Crownpeak but when I was there it was fantastic. I’m sure it’s still great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people with a purpose!

    Nov 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For me it always starts with the people, and the people I work with (and for) at Ghostery are the real deal -- passionate, smart, dedicated and fun. Now, mix in a suite of products that meet real needs in an under served market, and you have the potential for an explosive future. Ghostery is a fun place to be, a great place to contribute and learn, and has a tremendous upside in terms of the future.

    Cons

    1) Co-Location. Ideally this great team would all be co-located, and although it has gotten and continues to get better, we still sometimes struggle with communication between offices. 2) There are so many opportunities to improve and build upon our products, that focus has been a challenge. But a recently expanded Product Management team, along with a cohesive executive management team, are working towards getting us the ability to focus, while still being able to adjust to what the market and our users tell us every day.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Evidon team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ballsy Restructuring Paying Off

    Jul 7, 2015 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In addition to all the fully stocked kitchen, fun social events and ping pong table, I believe upper management has pulled off what most companies never have the balls to achieve. They took what was already a successful privacy compliance business and created an Enterprise SaaS business that is starting to take off. I’ve noticed that both the CEO and CTO have received some negative comments in other reviews. Frankly, I give the CEO a lot of credit for being brave enough to get the right team in place. The Exec team has a vision and now, due to some very recent changes. I think we are only going to get stronger as a company. To add to that, Warburg is very supportive both financially and strategically. Now that the lies and the mind games from the CTO are gone, it’s like the sun has come out and things are going to get going.

    Cons

    CEO has made some bad moves, especially putting up with the BS from the former CTO. Can still be a challenge to create a consistent culture between NYC and SLC. SLC office almost all guys, NYC office more diverse.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Things getting real!

    Jul 2, 2015 - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and modern tech. Great snacks and drinks in the kitchen. Seriously, I can't say enough about the kitchen. The kitchen alone is reason enough to work here. I think I saw coconut milk in there yesterday. I had pop tarts for breakfast, thanks Ghostery! The company has recently made some culture changes which will make this place even better. It's a wonderful place to work if you're a programmer.

    Cons

    I'm still waiting for a ping pong table. I feel like it will be here soon. I'm also still waiting for more agile development, but this is already in the works. There isn't any alcohol in the Salt Lake City fridge which I guess makes sense because everyone drives to work. However, when they fly you out to NYC get ready for some fun times IN the office.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Blue Skies Ahead

    Jul 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There have been many many changes within the company and I can honestly say "this is the best company to now work for" The former CTO and a few other employees that made poor decisions and ignored employees with true talent, has been removed from the company. This was the best decision Ghostery could have made. The office functions now and it is enjoyable to come to work! I can see that Executives (CEO) in the company really do care about the employees here and in the other offices. (there is even a rec room in the works) (Fully stocked fridge) (Great leaders are able to shine) The negative comments on here were somewhat accurate and all boiled down to a now "previous employee". Great move guys!!!!!!!

    Cons

    All of the cons have been eliminated

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Things are looking up in big ways!

    Jul 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With the removal of a problematic "C" level exec, the immediate shift towards a more collaborative and enjoyable work environment is a welcome change. The kitchen is a really nice perk, and I heard a Rec Room is on its way...Foosball anyone? A lot of really talented programmers here. The former CTO did recruit several people he knew from previous employment...but they (unlike him) are no joke. Don't let previous comments about that scare you off. The office environment is immensely improved and I think in a very short time you will see even more collaboration and talent that may have been previously overlooked or squashed, start to show.

    Cons

    Not so many cons, now that the true source of many problems has been removed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good tech startup

    Jun 26, 2015 - Senior Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Ghostery a few months ago in their new SLC office. Unlimited snacks and drinks, decent equipment, tech side management are all current or former coders and have a clue, good location, not much to complain about. Hours so far have been pretty reasonable although we’ve had a couple pushes that involved weekends.

    Cons

    They are phasing out most open source projects so if that’s your thing then this won’t be the place for you. I haven’t been to the NYC office but I’ve heard they aren’t happy with the tech jobs moving to SLC which probably explains some of the other reviews I’ve read here. Vacation not great compared to other companies in the area (3 weeks).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ghostery has been great to work for from the start...and is getting better

    Jul 12, 2016 - Senior Software Engineer in Sandy, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ghostery has figured out how to do agile software development effectively. They make an effort to make it a fun and interesting place to work...and generally succeed. They are a big player in the small privacy niche. They understand that great software development takes time, and they plan that into their schedules. They are very respectful of work/life balance. I have worked very little overtime since I've been there, and there was no pressure to do so. In fact, they were very appreciative.

    Cons

    Still a fairly small company and are affected by small ups and downs. Need to keep up with the market trends in growing technical salaries.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fast growth, good overall.

    Dec 23, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing very fast as of 12/14. Good working hours, there seems to be a work-hard, play-hard attitude. The products are in high demand. Nicely stocked kitchen, nurf gun wars, open office environment. Flexible with work from home when needed. (I would say that 5 star review is pretty accurate).

    Cons

    Lots and lots of changes, one can't help but feel nervous at times. Some of the GUI's for products aren't very pretty, but the company is working on upgrading them. Too many different technologies, company is working on fixing that as well.

    9 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture and solid vision for the future - lots of potential!

    Jul 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tight knit community in both core offices Culture of getting your job done while having fun Company is still at a size where you will take on a lot of diverse responsibilities but also have the opportunity to grow with your experience

    Cons

    Hard to find one - not a con, but just be prepared to contribute! There is no room at this company for coasters or freeloaders - this is a high performing team!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews
</>Embed

Evidon Reviews FAQs

Evidon has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 41 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Evidon to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Evidon employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Evidon. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

62% of Evidon employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Evidon 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Evidon to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, senior leadership.

Work at Evidon? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Evidon Photos

+ Add Photo
Evidon photo of: Ghostied!!!
Evidon photo of: EviDog
Evidon photo of: How We Take Employee Photos for the Website
Evidon photo of: Evidon Team Paint Night
Evidon photo of: Celebrating Ghostery's New Home with Cliqz and Evidon Rebrand
Evidon photo of: Movember!
Evidon photo of: UK Wear Pink - Breast Cancer Awareness Month
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Evidon Job Seekers Also Viewed

ExpertVoice Logo
ExpertVoice

3.7

114 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 41 Evidon reviews submitted anonymously by Evidon employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Evidon is right for you.