Evolent Health Associate Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Evolent Health Associate Director Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
14%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO      Frank Williams
Frank Williams
11 Ratings
  1. "They Walk the Walk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a company with an important mission and it's full of smart people who really care about reaching their goals. It's fast-paced and constantly changing but management really cares about living up to the company values and taking care of it's people.

    Cons

    The company has to evolve as the market changes and change can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2018-11-19
  2. Helpful (24)

    "Ditch Valence Culture and Cronyism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work from home arrangements. Unlimited PTO. Initially awesome company pre-Valence.

    Cons

    Rampant undisguised cronyism, racism and promotion of people with no leadership or management skills

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-07-21

    Evolent Health Response

    October 10, 2019Associate Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback and sharing your concerns. It sounds like we have some work to do and appreciate you being candid during your exit survey. To reiterate, we do not tolerate discrimination of any kind. Working at Evolent we want all our people to feel safe, comfortable and equal. As we are continuing to improve what Evolent offers we appreciate your candid feedback. We wish you the best of luck and thank you for the work you did at Evolent.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (16)

    "Drifting Downwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good remote work policy, ok salaries

    Cons

    Leadership has made a bunch of strategic mistakes lately, which have lead to benefits cutting and layoffs (but no leadership losses . . . ) Arlington employees have 3-4x the bonuses as Chicago employees for the same positions. Meetings will always have 3x the number of people necessary. Processes involve so many teams it's almost impossible to just get things done.

    Evolent Health2019-04-02

    Evolent Health Response

    April 29, 2019

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. As you know, Evolent has seen tremendous growth since 2011 and we’ve had to shift some things, to include some of our benefit offerings. With that said, we remain competitive in the market. Please note, no benefits were cut and a comprehensive list of benefits can be found on our internal Mobius page. In regards to overcrowded meetings, maybe you can help lead change for your team. Feel empowered to work smarter! Lastly, please reach out to HR@Evolenthealth.com to discuss bonus discrepancies, we’d like an opportunity to look into this further.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (21)

    "Billion dollar startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, work from home options, competitive 401(k) (if it gets funded), C-level leadership seems transparent and accountable

    Cons

    This place grew so fast they never bothered to put processes in place. It's unreal how much everything is held together with rubber bands and super glue - you'd expect from a startup but not a "industry leader." Faux leadership, no idea how these people got promoted. Cut benefits and bonuses even when they tell you to your face you're a "star performer."

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-03-14
  5. Helpful (24)

    "Do Not Waste Your Time or Career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The front line people who did the grunt work. The pay was on the low end compared to market, but not completely out of range. Benefits (PTO, 401K, Bonus, Health Insurance+) were in the top range until the changed came in Feb 2019. Work/Life balance was on par.

    Cons

    Where do I begin: Lack of focus; leadership at every level DOES NOT support the people who sacrifice nights, weekends, and time off to make sure projects succeed only to be laid off; very siloed environment, worse if you are remote; consultant heavy nature; no room for growth or advancement or pay increase; favoritism; rapid growth without clear vision or stability; clear bias in promotions; lack of transparency; lack of advancement for black people in the company; constant layoffs following large and unneeded mergers and acquisitions; mismanagement of funds; I could go on and on and on. All of this is reflected in their quarterly engagement surveys and by the client contracts terming, yet they did not make any moves to change any of it. Save the future of your career and do not bother applying unless you're a new graduate and need 2 years of experience. If you don't believe the reviews here warning you, read about the mess this company caused the non-profit it "partnered" with in Kentucky.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-03-16
  6. Helpful (16)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO schedule and work at home options.

    Cons

    Issues with local leadership and lack of management experience. Also the company is continually evolving so things/people change rapidly and layoffs are possible

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-02-14

    Evolent Health Response

    March 27, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are glad to read that you are pleased with your benefits and work from home policies. You are correct in that we are continually evolving – with the ever changing landscape of healthcare in the US, we feel it is important to adapt to the needs of patients and new policies. But we are sorry to hear that you feel leadership is not up to par. It looks like we missed the opportunity to connect with you directly on your concerns, and we appreciate the work you did while an Evolenteer.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Use of latest technology. Less coordination between departments

    Cons

    Poor Management and working environment

    Evolent Health2018-09-12
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Could be good fit depending on your need for flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work policies--work from home/good PTO.

    Cons

    Limited growth potential beyond AD level, which is odd considering its a growth company. Feels like there are two companies: Evolent-at-Large and the Inner Circle.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2018-05-22
  9. "Leading the charge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for an Innovative company that is leading the charge in health care.

    Cons

    I have no Cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Business Intelligence in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible environment, volatile assignments, good benefits, agile software development life cycle

    Cons

    open workspace, lots of meetings that sometimes don't get anything done

    Evolent Health2016-10-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews