Cover image for Evolent Health
Logo
See All Photos

Evolent Health

Engaged Employer

Evolent Health

Add a Review

Evolent Health Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,050 of over 1K reviews
4.1
83% Recommend to a Friend
Evolent Health Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder Seth Blackley
92% Approve of CEO

Found 1,055 of over 1K reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder Seth Blackley
Seth Blackley
252 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

81.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Evolent Health~625415
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits and sabbatical after 5 years(in 99 reviews)
  • "So many great people with such talent and passion for taking care of people (who are leaving as quickly as they can find other jobs)(in 77 reviews)
  • "Corporate Evolent seemed to be a nice company to work for with a great culture.(in 69 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is good(in 60 reviews)
  • "Great benefits, PTO, work from home, flex time, work life balance, good leadership.(in 45 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management (or micromanagement)/communication.(in 40 reviews)
  • "Constant layoffs.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Staff are expected to work late nights and weekends, as the managers don't mind at all assigning a list of tasks on a Friday afternoon and demand them to be done by Monday.(in 27 reviews)
  • "The women in senior leadership are in token roles like 'Chief Accounting Officer' or 'Chief Customer Officer'.(in 24 reviews)
  • "No training, good hard work doesn’t matter friends are promoted first.(in 18 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Evolent Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Good place to learn and grow

    Apr 12, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Brea, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Work-life balance * Career growth * No micro management * Employee friendly * Unlimited PTOs

    Cons

    Could not find anything wrong in my current tenure

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An employer that follows their own values

    Nov 4, 2022 - Instructional Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home (WFH) Benefits → Fairly low cost to me, lots of options. Unlimited (truly) PTO for full-time. Immediate management → I have quite a bit of interaction with my team and department supervisors, and I respect and admire them. I have no direct communication with management above them, so I can't speak to that. Team and department members → Despite being WFH, my team members were kind and supportive from day 1. I always feel like my professional opinions have been respected, and everyone is easy to ask for help from. Engagement expectations → From day one, I felt like my team and department were realistic with their WFH expectations (be responsive, finish projects on time, attend meetings, etc.). This support automatically made me more engaged with my team because I knew my time was respected.

    Cons

    Time zones → Pretty much every team has multiple people working in different time zones within the U.S., and some departments have operations in India and the Philippines. These time zone differences can look like early (5 AM) or late (7 PM) meeting times. You can adjust your daily 8 hours however you see fit, but it's not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Evolent Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Enjoy while you can

    Dec 2, 2022 -  in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive compensation Remote /Hybrid schedules

    Cons

    Management doesn't communicate well They layoff often They don't provide the tools to be successful They cut too many corners Management does not have a clue

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Real

    Nov 18, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has great benefits, PTO, Education

    Cons

    Pay is not the best, lower than others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Culture and People

    Nov 3, 2022 - Associate Director - IT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture and people, Leadership communicates at all level and make sure everyone is aware of where company is heading .

    Cons

    Medical coverage cost is little high , If I compare with my previous employers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Contracting to Full-time

    Nov 3, 2022 - Data Integration Analyst in Albany, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Definitely love the work culture. Due to the pandemic its not an onsite job anymore but i loved it when it was onsite too. The team and the management are very encouraging and helpful. I'm also amazed the way the company has been able to adapt so well to the remote work experience.

    Cons

    Had few access issues during the initial onboarding process. But i wouldn't count it as cons as the help desk were always ready to help.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Evolent Health Response

    Managing Director, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here as an Evolenteer. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at evolentfeedback@evolenthealth.com.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company appreciation of employees

    Nov 3, 2022 - Configuration Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is very focused on employee health, work/life balance, and satisfaction with company.

    Cons

    There are no "cons" for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Okay positive

    Nov 17, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training and help from peers

    Cons

    Low pay and high call volumes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Too much management.

    Nov 15, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of good an talented people

    Cons

    Too many managers and way too many meetings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Natural Language Processing

    Nov 15, 2022 - Data Scientist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote job with alright salary 401k, insurance

    Cons

    load work high and need to work after hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,055 Reviews
</>Embed

Evolent Health Reviews FAQs

Evolent Health has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,096 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Evolent Health to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Evolent Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Evolent Health. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

83% of Evolent Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Evolent Health 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Evolent Health to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Evolent Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Evolent Health? Share Your Experiences

Evolent Health logo
or

Evolent Health Careers

Cover image for Evolent Health

Our Company Evolent Health partners with payers and providers to dramatically reduce the total cost of care, improve clinical quality and...More

  • Our Culture
  • Our Values
  • Hiring Process
  • D & I
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Evolent Health

86 days ago

Careers
Chat with Evolent's new personal job assistant, Olivia, to find a great career opportunity!
Shared image - Your Future Evolves Here
Your Future Evolves Here
olivia.paradox.ai
Logo

Evolent Health

88 days ago

Culture
Evolent is all about supporting the hybrid work environment, as we start to be able to collaborate and meet with colleagues again we are excited to host our summer EHS leadership meeting. We took this time to focus on our mission, how we change the health of the nation. We had a full day of learning how we continue to work towards our mission & celebrate the ability to get together again!
Shared image
See all

Evolent Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Evolent Health photo of: 800 N. Glebe Road
Evolent Health photo of: ECP Goat Yoga
Evolent Health photo of: Pune vaccination drive
Evolent Health photo of: Our president takes the kids to a Halloween party
Evolent Health photo of: Tulip planting
Evolent Health photo of: Sandwhich making!
Evolent Health photo of: Making Sandwhichs for the Homeless
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Evolent Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Advisory Board Logo
Advisory Board

3.6

1,727 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,096 Evolent Health reviews submitted anonymously by Evolent Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Evolent Health is right for you.