Exact Sciences Reviews | Glassdoor

Exact Sciences Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Exact Sciences CEO Kevin T. Conroy
Kevin T. Conroy
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and working environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "I have never worked for a company that swears by their promise of having a true work life balance in the way the Exact Sciences does(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company I’ve ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exact Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I believe Exact Sciences provides a fantastic culture, great benefits, and above all an amazing mission that I feel so proud to be a part of. I feel they believe strongly about their core values with teamwork and innovation really standing out to me. I think the communication is outstanding even with having employees throughout multiple buildings in Madison, in various states, and on different shifts. I have never felt more proud to work for a company.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of any. The benefits, opportunities, etc. just keeping getting better in my eyes!

    Exact Sciences2019-03-09
  2. "Great work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specimen Processor in Madison, WI

    I have been working at Exact Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits to working at this company are amazing, and the work environment is super welcoming. I definitely feel comfortable here.

    Cons

    One of the labs is small and crowded.

    Exact Sciences2019-10-11
  3. "Overall: Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exact Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have an awesome facility and perks

    Cons

    I do not have any!

    Exact Sciences2019-10-05
  4. "Associate in the laboratory work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specimen Processor in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exact Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a good company, the leadership is good and they have very good benefits

    Cons

    Just the career growth kind of take long

    Exact Sciences2019-09-24
  5. "Good starting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exact Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice environment, great co-workers.

    Cons

    Opportunities to grow are difficult when asking to, the response comes with your lack of experience. Even if the position is entry level.

    Exact Sciences2019-09-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exact Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Culture is awesome Doesn't feel like a chore to go everyday

    Cons

    Management could be better - some are incredibly helpful while others just like the fact that they are your boss

    Exact Sciences2019-09-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Leading Edge Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Medical Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exact Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and culture Mission is phenomenal Executive leadership the best in the industry

    Cons

    Not enough of the internal candidates are promoted. Too many from the outside

    Continue reading
    Exact Sciences2019-09-08
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Policy over People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Order Specialist in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exact Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good, the building and campus are gorgeous, coworkers generally friendly, good team based atmosphere. Flexibility between departments, lots of crosstraining opportunities.

    Cons

    The company has grown far too large far too quickly and they clearly do not know how to handle it. If you voice a concern over a policy, they will terminate you and tell you it's a learning experience for them. HR is laughably insulting and prioritizes blindly following existing policies that worked for a smaller company over reevaluating and adjusting policies to account for their new size and needs. Management in my experience was very hands-off, and wasn't at all proactive in addressing issues. Construction at the main campus has been very disruptive. During a recent project, they were woefully unprepared which caused a huge backlog of work with no new employees to help, leading to very stressful periods of non-stop crunch.

    Continue reading
    Exact Sciences2019-08-30
  9. "Good entry-level work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specimen Processor in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exact Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy, healthy team environment. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Little upward mobility at the time, pay was low.

    Exact Sciences2019-08-07
  10. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Medical Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exact Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mission, product, coworkers, management

    Cons

    Honestly not a whole lot. Amazing company

    Exact Sciences2019-07-22
Found 110 reviews