KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Exago

Is this your company?

Exago

Add a Review

Exago Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 48 reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Exago President and CEO Mike Brody (no image)
Mike Brody
36 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Grow

    May 18, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to start a career. Good pay, great people and flexible schedules

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thank you for your review and comments regarding your personal experience and happy to hear that you're having a positive experience thus far. Mark

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exago is great

    Apr 30, 2021 - Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is pleasant and management is open and honest about what's happening with the company.

    Cons

    Insurance is expensive but it does everything you need it to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly reviewing benefits and providers to try and provide the best overall package we can.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of opportunity, but prepare to get overworked.

    Apr 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility to "see a need, fill a need". Flexible schedule. Awesome coworkers if you're on the right team.

    Cons

    If you have technical skills prepare to be ground into dust as support, services and sales teams will use and abuse your skillset unless you push back. When sales are in a lull, bad fit deals will come through and post-sale teams have to "figure it out", which leads to significantly increased workload.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thank you for the constructive feedback which is actionable and some already underway. As you know Exago BI is a very flexible application that crosses many technologies which clients like. This does create a challenge for us internally and we are working diligently to be more prescriptive and selective. Regarding direction for younger employees we are working on departmental tracks but have also provided many opportunities for internal promotion and departmental change. That said we can always do better.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Co. Review

    May 20, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly employees who want to succeed

    Cons

    Management is out of touch

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    My door or zoom/slack is always open for suggestions. If you think we are out of touch I would love to know where, why and what we can do to fix. Mark

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great people/culture

    Jan 30, 2021 - Marketing Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - a lot of freedom - encouragement -good team - good people

    Cons

    No unusual cons to mention besides the regular drama you'll get at any workplace when you're in close quarters with the same people day in and day out. But any drama that came up was handled in a kind and proper way

    1 person found this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thank you for the nice subject line and review of Exago - all things we continue to strive to improve

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Beware

    Mar 3, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -really great sales people that want nothing more than success for the company -used to have a great mission

    Cons

    -sales leadership is not equipped -gaslighting and complete lack of transparency from the sales leadership to their employees. -if you have sales experience, they will view that as a negative because you won't be a "yes man"

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    I’m sorry to hear your experience at Exago ended on a low note. 2020 brought many new challenges to organizations including Exago but one thing we believe is that we’ve remained true to our mission of every employee “Being your own CEO”. We will continue to review all feedback (positive and negative) in the hopes of becoming the best company we can be.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Disappointed

    Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had the opportunity to work with some really smart folks

    Cons

    - Lack of transparency from management to staff. - Product missing a lot of features that come standard with the competition.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    The business intelligence space is comprised of many vendors with differing solutions. In any solution there are always additional features that can be added but the numerous clients that choose Exago like the balance we have across reporting needs. In terms of transparency we are as open as a company as we can be. Weekly town hall meetings are meant to keep everyone appraised as to where we are and where we are going. Some additional context would have been helpful.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company

    Jun 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ive been in the work force for a long time and I have never come across a company environment that is as inclusive and supportive as it is at Exago. Open discussion is encouraged regardless of whether or not you feel qualified enough to make a statement, management is easily accessible and treats you as colleagues and the team Im currently on moves and adapts like a well oiled and cared for locomotive. I have had the joy of working with some of the smartest and friendliest people I’ve ever met and am incredibly happy to be here. Everyone is treated as a person and not an “employee”. Tons of very energetic and extroverted coworkers make it easy to aclimate.

    Cons

    I don’t currently have any. I’ll update should any surface.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thanks so much for your feedback around the inclusive and supportive experience you've had at Exago. This is something we really strive for so great to hear.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BE YOUR OWN CEO

    Dec 28, 2019 - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Speed of trust - to win business in a real time collaborative environment using all of the latest technology sparing no expense to work with the latest tech tools for success. Friends - upfront honest trust and respect for one another no matter the title is pervasive and obviously driven from the top down. Inspirational - ubiquitous positive reinforcement believing in winning every deal as a team for long term success. Fun - Simply having lot of fun celebrating success as we know our product, service and support is the best according to our amazing customers..

    Cons

    No cons just keep doing what we do.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thanks very much for the review and yes we need to keep hiring more outstanding people to keep up with the growth and opportunities in this hot analytics space

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A fantastic place to work!

    Jul 31, 2019 - Technical Writer in Kingston, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exago is full of intelligent, friendly, and hardworking individuals! You truly feel as though you are a part of one giant team striving towards a single goal together (even despite the fact that half of the team is located in a different state!). At Exago, you rarely (if ever) feel left behind — someone is always willing to take some time to help you better understand the product. There is constant collaboration and opportunity to speak your mind and work on side projects. And not to mention that Kingston, NY is one of the best places in the Hudson Valley — full of bars, restaurants, great views, hiking, and music venues! I would highly recommend Exago to anyone!

    Cons

    The work day is slightly longer than usual (9-6pm) — but I also chose to live about an hour away so the commute was the real burden.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Exago Response

    SVP Operations

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Exago as well as your point about Kingston, NY. We wish you all the best on your new journey.

Viewing 11 - 20 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with Exago Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Exago? Share Your Experiences

Exago logo
or