Examinetics Reviews | Glassdoor

Examinetics Reviews

Updated September 25, 2017
31 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Troy Heppner
8 Ratings

31 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Examinetics full-time

    Pros

    Examinetics is a wonderful company to work for and has many career advancements for those who are willing to put in the effort.
    Travel is 90% of this job and working with the customers is a very rewarding and satisfying part of the job.
    The office is there to support you in the field and make sure that the job goes as smooth as possible.

    They have an excellent employee training program.

    You earn Air Miles and Hotel perks if you sign up for them and you get to keep them.

    It is a very exciting time to be with the company, they are improving all aspects of the company and are willing to listen.

    Cons

    Travel is 90% of this job.
    You stay in Hotels while on the road.
    Low Per Diem for food but it is not in place to buy all your meals but to help with the expense.
    You can work all 3 shifts in a weeks time.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing a great job and I have seen much improvement of the years.

    Examinetics Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Director HR

    Thank you for your comments. Examinetics is definately in a change mode and working to improve many aspects of our employees work life. We appreciate all that you do to serve our customers, keep up... More


  2. "A Hidden Gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Health and Safety Specialist in Overland Park, KS
    Current Employee - Occupational Health and Safety Specialist in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Examinetics full-time

    Pros

    Everyone I've encountered has been so caring and interested in seeing me succeed within the company. I'm thankful for the resources, the instructions and training they have given me. They took a chance on me, brought me in from VA , with NO medical background. I know that working with this company was the right choice! The CEO took time out to welcome myself and one other trainee. He was genuinely welcoming and interested in knowing us.

    Cons

    I honestly have not found any cons with this position, or company. To be quite honest, there's not a perfect job, but when you love what you do, and love the company, I'm not looking for cons.

  3. "Good Job if you like Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupation Health Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Occupation Health Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Examinetics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really happy I happened upon this job on indeed. The time off that comes with the rotation position is just the type of job I was hoping to get. Who knew something this great was out there!

    Cons

    Low per diem for hotels; Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at the hourly rate for the OHS position. It should definitely be higher.

    Examinetics Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Director HR

    We are so happy that you "happened upon this job" as well! Sounds like it is a great fit for your lifestyle. Thank you for the feedback about wages and hotel per diems. As we approach a... More


  4. "Relaxing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Examinetics full-time

    Pros

    Relaxing environment, people are easy to work with

    Cons

    Separation between departments, and repetitive daily operations, easy to burn out.

    Advice to Management

    Switch up on duties within the department, cross train to make it possible to interchange skills to prevent burnout.


  5. "Occupation Health Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Health Specialist
    Current Employee - Occupational Health Specialist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Examinetics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome job with a great supporting staff. They work with you through any situation while on the job and the training is excellent.
    The pay is good with alot of opportunities too make extra if you need it. I have never ran into a problem they couldn't fix. The best part for me is the opportunity to work alone without having to worry about others mistakes.

    Cons

    For those who are needed at home it may be difficult. The jobs are usually 5 days long at different locations which doesn't leave much time for focus on at home matters. The Peir Diem isn't really high so you have to really on your on wit too book good locations and overnight stays.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really I feel like its a awesome job with great people on the specialist and management side. But like anyone anywhere more money is always good.

    Examinetics Response

    May 3, 2017 – Director HR

    Thank you for your positive review! Glad that you are getting the support you need while out in the field and feel good about the compensation.


  6. "Excellent Job, If you can Work long hours..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Health Services Technician in Overland Park, KS
    Former Employee - Occupational Health Services Technician in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Examinetics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent pay, I personally made $62K/yr, but that's because I have a Class-A CDL, and I negotiated a higher pay scale. The Upper Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is very thorough training and certification. The Hotel accommodations are excellent.

    Cons

    The laptops are obsolete. Not enough memory, and the testing causes the system to lock up and/or crash. Difficult sometimes to get electricity to the truck to power all the systems. You can't go to the restroom when you are busy testing a large group; you have to wait until your lunch break. Sometimes the info CD they send you is flawed, and you have to download the test baseline info for the company you are testing and burn a new CD....This is difficult if you are in a remote area with poor internet signal.

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE get new Laptops and Driver E-logs....

    Examinetics Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Director HR

    Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had a great work experience, made a good wage and that the hotel accommodations you stayed in were excellent. Our IT department is looking... More


  7. "Not represented well on current format"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Phlebotomist
    Current Employee - Mobile Phlebotomist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Examinetics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have met some good people and have worked with a couple amazing unit managers.

    Cons

    Upper Managemets inability to fix a problem when they are not living day to day on the road and we are subjected to work with a manager who isn't qulified to be a manager and who has talked about the workers behind there back to the company and to other co-workers. Unprofessional and in bad taste which I would not having this person as the face representing the company.

    Advice to Management

    Not all employees are dishonest and to only believe upper managers unfair. Your Upper managers could really be the problem and could be costing the company money that coud be given to the ones holding the company up with raises.

    Examinetics Response

    Feb 21, 2017 – Director HR

    Thanks for your review. Communication gaps are being looked at and addressed at the management level. We recognize that the employee-supervisor relationship is key to success and are working on... More

  8. "I LOVE MY JOB!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OHS/CFT in Amarillo, TX
    Current Employee - OHS/CFT in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Examinetics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Examinetics by far the best company I've ever worked for. It is important to leadership that you feel like you are an important part of building something that is great!

    Cons

    None it's a awesome job!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!!!

    Examinetics Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Director HR

    Awesome! Thanks for the great feedback and yes, the leadership is very interested in having employees that are engaged in the work that Examinetics thrives to do everyday.


  9. "Certified Field Training, OHS, Lead Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OHS, CFT
    Current Employee - OHS, CFT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nontraditional job. If you like travel, independence and (almost) no bosses this is the job. As an OHS, I do not sit at a desk, nor do I deal with the office politics (big bonus), the perks are amazing: travel, bonuses, 10 weeks off a year PAID, benefits, and did I mention almost no bosses...

    Cons

    If I am honest, the being gone gets hard, but we are home weekends. Overall, I have very few negatives.

    Examinetics Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Director HR

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are always looking for suggestions for improvements.


  10. "Take better care of hard working employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kansas in Overland Park, KS
    Former Employee - Kansas in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Examinetics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great employees. Fun and laid back environment. Unique market.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership. 10% of the people do 90% of the work. Not clear paths for advancement, unless you are a yes man.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of quality employees, paying them what they are worth. Don't just look out for yourselves.

    Examinetics Response

    Jan 18, 2017 – Director HR

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will be focusing on employee retention and recognition programs in 2017. We have also launched a new Training Program for our Field Staff as a first step in... More


Showing 31 of 32 reviews
Reset Filters