KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Exante

Is this your company?

Exante

Add a Review

Exante Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 54 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Exante CEO Alexey Kirienko
Alexey Kirienko
27 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

871

87 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    and PA

    Jul 13, 2020 - Client Administrator in Malta, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many wonderful things about working for the company. My favorite is probably the flexibility I have with my hours. I also love the company culture and enjoy working with everyone.

    Cons

    Up till now I do not have anything to complain.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales Director

    Jul 13, 2020 - Sales Director in Malta, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovation, Flexibility,Personal Style, International Team

    Cons

    communication across different offices at times difficult

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY !!

    Nov 9, 2021 - Senior Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very few to speak of other than some of the experienced and knowledgeable individuals I was able to work with directly on the same level as myself within the UK sales team.

    Cons

    First of all, when tendering for the new role they advertise the annual salary comp at £50k. It's only when you conclude the process that they then make you an offer of sub £50k with ridiculous stipulations around targets which are ultimately unachievable. This is them negotiating in bad faith if not borderline fraudulent. This is driven by senior sales mangt not based in the UK who have never limited experience in financial markets and running a proper sales team. The company is very much data-driven in terms of how they assess their sales-people utilising a specialist team ( with no knowledge of the market they are assessing) to send constant and pointless reminders about ongoing performance which are the complete opposite of motivational. On top of all that the product itself in the form of the platform is sub-standard for the marketplace, there is nothing that it does cheaper, better or more effectively than any of the other major (retail and otherwise providers out there). Speaking of retail, if you join the UK team then you are unable to speak to classifying retail clients in the UK - how ridiculous is that !? There is talk of launching a UK entity but this is highly unlikely to happen anytime soon if ever, showing a complete lack of commitment to the UK biz. The company can't even afford or be inclined to take any proper office space and so have a tiny suite in the We Work in Devonshire Sq which nobody has access to. They continue to fire ppl as quickly as they hire them under the pretext of not making targets which is beyond ridiculous for some of the reasons I already mentioned above and more. I could go on and on about the platform, UI and so on but those of you reading this hopefully get the picture.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast Growing Fintech Company

    Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic and growing environment, where everyone can bring new ideas and contribute to their implementation. Good work/life balance. Remote working, flexible hours and no micromanagement. Good support from your team and your manager Focus on clients and their needs. Continuous search for new solutions to improve clients satisfaction and expand the business.

    Cons

    Not really a cons, but some departments are completely decentralized, so a young person might find some difficulties at the beginning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Aug 6, 2021 - QA BACKEND ENGINEER in Saint Petersburg, Sankt-Peterburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible work time - Nice compensation program - Remote working - High salary

    Cons

    - Onboarding program a little bit fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Encouraging and promising

    Aug 4, 2021 - Market Researcher in Moscow, Moskva
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very open-minded and friendly environment where everyone is working as one team.

    Cons

    So far I have not found any cons to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Job Interview and Onboarding

    Aug 4, 2021 - Junior Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Quick feedback Punctuality Supportive peers Great career prospects

    Cons

    No cons noticed (at least so far)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best company ever

    Aug 4, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work at Exante third month and I totally enjoy to be here. All processes are structured but in the same time very flexible. I really like international and positive environment at company. All people here are so talented professionals which inspire every day. Company is actively growing and developing.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons at Exante for now. Everything is great. Culture, people, management are the best.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Agile, results driven and very flexible company.

    Aug 4, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy, empowerment and fully support to achieve your goals and KPIS's. Also, very well-structured, objective and clear vision from Leadership. No favouritism culture.

    Cons

    A little bit decentralized, but all information is available to search and find. No more disadvantages

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Apr 22, 2021 - Monitoring Operator in Yekaterinburg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - friendly HR - I learned a lot about the company

    Cons

    Cons no. Everything is informative, always ready to help

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Exante Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Exante? Share Your Experiences

or