Excalibur Hotel & Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Excalibur Hotel & Casino Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ann Hoff
9 Ratings
  1. "Front Desk Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Probably the best culture in a hotel you'll ever find, and yes at the Excalibur. The front desk team is amazing they treat you well.

    Cons

    No flexibility when you start (goes by seniority)

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2017-10-23
  2. "Pool attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pool Attendant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The reason I want to work is, to able to save up money for my college.

    Cons

    The weather is hot and there's is nothing bad about the job.

    Advice to Management

    Every thing is perfect

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2017-06-23
  3. "I Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lifeguard in Las Vegas, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DJS on the weekend, they're great!

    Cons

    We have eighties music on during the week

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2017-06-14
  4. "office is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in Streetsboro, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great hours, overtime, and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    building could use some money invested into it.

    Advice to Management

    invest money into the facility

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2016-03-09
  5. "a good place for you to come and say for vacation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frycook in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    it's a union house the pay is great paid holidays birthday pay, you should apply for a job because in 2016 the MGM is opening a stadium. and the Excalibur is going to get even more customers.

    Cons

    just being home and able to answer the phone to go to work.

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2014-04-24
  6. "Have worked here for 14 years and still love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Our President, she is an amazing woman, truly cares about each of us and encourages us to grow.

    Cons

    Can't think of even one.

    Advice to Management

    Get out there with your staff, let them know you care

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2014-04-04
  7. "Great employer to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino

    Pros

    Great company! Very supportive management, very team work oriented and offer great career growth opportunities. Excalibur is a very upbeat and fun environment!

    Cons

    The length of time it takes to go from being on call with out benefits to getting promoted to a full time position with benefits.

    Advice to Management

    I suggest possibly not only judging promotions to full time status by seniority but also by job performance and knowledge of your specific job title.

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2014-02-05
  8. "My Rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ex-employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Home friendly place that welcome children as well.

    Cons

    They treat ex employees as strangers and first time visitors.

    Advice to Management

    Be better listeners and will to heip advance your current in house staff.

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2012-11-20
  9. "all ways had a lot of fun cooking for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Frycook in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay very professional f&b management staff.

    Cons

    there are no down side to working for the hotels.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2012-11-02
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino

    Pros

    Great company! Management very supportive, many opportunites for growth. Excalibur is a fun place to work, very upbeat and the customers are fun-loving too.

    Cons

    The downturn of the economy

    Advice to Management

    This company is a great place to work. You are doing a great job, especially in these current hard times.

    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2010-05-19
Found 37 reviews