Excalibur Hotel & Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Excalibur Hotel & Casino Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ann Hoff
9 Ratings
  1. "Hotel Front Desk Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Front Desk Clerk in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unionized, good pay rate, good health benefits

    Cons

    Standing entire shift, high-volume, general morale & atmosphere

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2017-05-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excalibur Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Journeyman Carpenter in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work. I can't think of any other pros for working at this property. This completes my 20 word minimum.

    Cons

    Facilities management team are not team players. Lots of clashing and power struggles. Food in the employee dining room is terrible. Entire property needs updating and remodeling.

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2016-08-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Evolving Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time

    Pros

    - Appreciation for employees shown throughout company - Lots of new job opportunities

    Cons

    - Always saying yes to all jobs, big or small without thinking of efficiency - Pay is subpar - Team is constantly evolving with about a year of leeway per new employee

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2016-03-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Nearly 500 employees have been employed at Excalibur for 20 years or more. Family atmosphere, room for growth, proactive support from management.

    Cons

    Older casino. A bit outdated though rooms are undergoing a current refresh. In need of some upgrade to casino floor. Lower income demographic.

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2015-10-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The union reps actually look out for you and take the job seriously. Issues were dealt with quickly.

    Cons

    The management has no idea what they are doing. Managers completely changed every 6 months. If a new manager didn't like you, you'd get treated poorly for 6 months until they left.

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2015-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excalibur Hotel and Casino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team Members are like family, supporting each other on most every level. Very refreshing!

    Cons

    Parking for employees may become difficult during events on the Las Vegas strip.

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2015-05-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Table games dealer Craps Blackjack Roulette and all the carnival games"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino

    Pros

    The co workers are pretty nice

    Cons

    Money isn't great and the place is out dated

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2015-04-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Satisfying Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Clerk in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits through the Union Holiday pay is very good Steady conditions Plenty of opportunity for overtime during busy seasons

    Cons

    Limited mobility/opportunity for advancement Increasing reliance on scripts Upgrade commissions not worth the trouble Difficult to get time off with out calling out

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2015-02-01
  9. "it was great. hard to get on days."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Excalibur Hotel & Casino

    Pros

    fun place to work. pay is ok. worked for tips as a dealer and some dealers bring in a lot but you have to share with people who bring in no tips and don't speak English.

    Cons

    night shift is 3 am to 11 am. do you try to stay up or sleep after work. don't know when to eat,sleep,and it takes a toll on your body.

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2014-10-28
  10. "I spent 15 years at Excalibur, something must have been good!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Excalibur Hotel & Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I only worked in one F&B outlet during my 15 years, but I think my comments would apply to all departments and outlets. Most departments and outlets have many longtime employees making it quite the family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Middle mgmt, and sometimes upper mgmt, are reluctant to supply employees with the necessary tools to accomplish the task at hand. Mgmt would frequently doubt our ability and sincerity, even though we had been in the position for over a decade...and sometimes longer than that manager had been with the company.

    Continue reading
    Excalibur Hotel & Casino2013-08-30
Found 38 reviews