Exceed Reviews | Glassdoor

Exceed Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Exceed CEO Alfred Edwards
Alfred Edwards
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Exceed full-time

      Pros

      Great place to learn, lead and be mentored. Very talented management team. Grateful for the opportunities! Highly recommend to anyone.

      Cons

      One challenge was having to meet expectations with client AND company, but the company provides support and guidance for you to succeed.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! Thanks for investing in your staff and team.

      Exceed2018-05-06
    • "Terrible Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Contractor 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Exceed full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      None is applicable to this company.

      Cons

      Management was non-existent, management doesn't respond to emails unless emailed multiple times. There were several times where I cc'd the President just to get a response. I had to pester management to get an annual review. As a contractor, I worked at a federal office day to day and was given a lot of praise from the office and people I worked with, none of that was not taken into account when doing my annual review....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire a new HR representative, she is rude and demeaning.

      Exceed2019-04-02
    • "Receptionist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist in Perris, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Exceed part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      There are nice people to work with you

      Cons

      Too slow some times

      Exceed2019-02-05
    • "team lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Exceed full-time

      Pros

      liked working with and molding techs

      Cons

      some people were hard to reach

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Exceed2018-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Exceed part-time

        Pros

        Good money made being there

        Cons

        Not enough hours for me

        Exceed2017-08-02
      • "Custodian/Grounds Keeper"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waldorf, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Exceed

        Pros

        Gain experience in different departments depending on who you know

        Cons

        Low pay be careful who talk to

        Exceed2017-01-16
      • "Security Offcier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Security Officer in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Exceed full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Very professional great opportunity for a students and retirees

        Cons

        Pay less not for the Career oriented

        Advice to Management

        Management should take a look at an employees experience

        Exceed2016-11-14
      • "SVP"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Exceed

        Pros

        Small team so you get a lot responsibility

        Cons

        Firm strategy subject to solely to founder approval and viewpoint

        Exceed2016-09-20
      • "Its ok place to be"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Exceed

          Pros

          Fun and always changing work enviroment, The co workers are good people and fun to work with

          Cons

          The Owner doesnt care for employees

          Exceed2015-11-23
        • "Working for Exceed"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Team Lead Remedy 8 I Analyst in Baltimore, MD
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Exceed full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          They are a great company to work for because they go the extra mile to help you.

          Cons

          When the contract ends if they don't have another contract you will have to find another job.

          Exceed2015-10-22
        Found 14 reviews