KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Excelacom

Is this your company?

Excelacom

Add a Review

Excelacom Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Excelacom CEO Majid Naderkhani
Majid Naderkhani
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "It a great place to learn new techniques and gain much knowledge about the company and its concept(in 6 reviews)

  • "Opportunity to learn many skills (depending on role)(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No additional benefit perks outside of typical health insurance and NO 401K MATCH(in 11 reviews)

  • "No 401k match, no opportunities for advancement and no incoming work(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Like working with extremely skilled people

      Nov 4, 2020 - Business Analyst in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      perfect work life and professional balance

      Cons

      I cannot think if anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Feb 8, 2021 - Senior Manager, Operations in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology, leadership, and benefits, and quality client projects

      Cons

      No cons to speak of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Typical consulting company with high expectations

      Nov 22, 2019 - Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are expected to work directly with clients and deliver challenging projects. Individuals have quite a bit of autonomy and are responsible for their own growth. Good environment for people who are interested in technology and telecom and willing to put in effort to self learn new things. I've made great friends both within the company and with clients.

      Cons

      Not all employees have an understanding for consulting business, which adds more responsibility to those of us with prior consulting experience. Quality of benefits is good, but time off policies are not as good as some larger consulting firms.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Excelacom Response

      HR Manager

      It's excellent to see you have embraced opportunities at Excelacom. Your suggestion to work on selling big projects is exactly what we want our teams to do. Our goal for you and our teams is to work together to develop new projects and successfully deliver them for our clients. If you have an idea or need help shaping a large opportunity, speak up to your manager or the leadership team to support you. We strongly believe in recognizing our people who are responsible for identifying and closing new opportunities and we hope you're continuing to work with your manager to find the next big project. Thanks so much for your feedback!

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible leadership, no sales. Poor marketing. No Vision

      Apr 2, 2020 - Senior Technical Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Cons

      Misleading employees/consultants about the "bright" future of the organization. Thinks that they are Slalom or BCG. No comparison

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Extremely Mismanaged, terrible communication with employees

      Jan 14, 2020 - Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with some very talented technical engineers

      Cons

      Misleading communication, leadership has no idea on how to engage their employees. Terrible sales and marketing. Interview for one project and then management moves you to another project not related to interview. Benefits are horrible, no 401k,

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Excelacom Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are always striving to improve communication firm-wide and this starts with our open door policy that we encourage our team members to take advantage of. In addition, we have continued to improve our communication across the company, adding monthly all-hands meetings, weekly or biweekly account-wide team meetings, a new intranet and increased communications and touch points from our HR & Marketing teams. As is the nature of consulting, project changes do happen and our managers try to place people in the best available role. We are proud of our Marketing team and have successfully launched several new campaigns in the second half of 2019 and we have an exciting 2020 road map. We are always open to ways we can continue to improve and hope our team members can share their feedback with us directly.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      So Much Potential

      Oct 8, 2019 - Consulting in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great sales pitch to prospective consultants... kudos to their incredible recruiting staff's ability to make lemonade from some very sour lemons.

      Cons

      Just about everything else in the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Excelacom Response

      HR Manager

      We agree that employees should feel truly valued and appreciated. We know our employees are our greatest asset and strive to have our managers mentor and help our people grow professionally. Additionally, we are constantly seeking feedback from our employees and continue to have an open-door policy. Thank you for your review.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      AVOID! Even if it is your only option.

      Nov 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Salary is good - Office is spacious

      Cons

      - Low employee engagement/Company culture: if you are looking for a place where you clock in and out every day, then this may be the job for you. No one interacts with each other, no ERGs - most days, you can hear a pen drop. - Lack of new hire training: I was hired as an entry-level associate and learned on the fly for 2 months before getting an introduction to the project I was working on after being promised multiple times I would be trained. My manager would grow annoyed when I didn't understand how things in the project were related because there was no one to teach me. I spoke with multiple new hires in multiple departments and they did not receive training as well. - No room for growth/little exposure: the teams are very small and much of the software that is used at this company is out of date. Many of the skills you will learn will only be useful at this company and for that specific project. Many clients are not renewing agreements with this company due to the disorganization of Excelacom. - No 401K match

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Worst Company I've ever worked for

      Nov 17, 2019 - Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Health Benefits are average

      Cons

      - High Turnover except Upper Management - Zero Accountability - Company's Product does not meed Customer's need, focus needs to be done with the Customer to actually determine need, instead of shoving inept Product in Customer's faces - Everyone works for their own self-interest instead of for the companies best interest - No 401K match - Management considers their employees as resources, interchangeable and replaceable based on personal preference - Management hold grudges against their resources

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Excelacom Response

      HR Manager

      It is our hope that our employees have an open dialogue with their managers to bring up issues or concerns when they happen, to allow us to take appropriate actions. Our team consistently strives to make sure our employees feel valued. We pride ourselves on working closely with our benefits broker to benchmark our benefit offerings. Thank you for your feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 10, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good learning curve, very good company for head start

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of that company did not meet the expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Excelacom Response

      HR Manager

      We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with us. We hope Excelacom has prepared you well to succeed in your current endeavors and we welcome you to look at new opportunities with Excelacom.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 13, 2019 - Human Resources Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HR department is committed to learn and understand all of the employees. They are very helpful and caring in their own way. Upper management is wonderful and all of the employees in the office are also very friendly. It a great place to learn new techniques and gain much knowledge about the company and its concept. The work environment is also easy to adapt to.

      Cons

      I currently don't have any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Excelacom Job Seekers

    Computer Programmer/Technical Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Programmer/Technical Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Excelacom? Share Your Experiences

    Excelacom logo
    or