Excelitas Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Excelitas Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Excelitas Technologies CEO David Nislick, Ph.D.
David Nislick, Ph.D.
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time

      Pros

      -Management really cares about their employees and encourages them to do well. -Schedule is flexible -Work Culture -Decent benefits -Clean office -CEO

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind right now.

      Advice to Management

      Thumbs up!

      Excelitas Technologies2018-05-11
    • "Great opportunity for entry level, but advancement isn't likely."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Planner in Boulder, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people I worked with were wonderful.

      Cons

      Little to no opportunity for growth.

      Excelitas Technologies2019-04-17
    • "Not worth your time - would not even choose 1 star"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - ITSS in Boulder, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is nothing I can say that is positive for this company.

      Cons

      you are not treated as a person, people there are rude and barge in on you even if you are on the phone. They are demanding and want things yesterday. I was informed of two new hires on Friday minutes before I had to leave (because my boss did not want to pay for OT). Monday morning came in early and tried to get the laptops setup from scratch. One new users was actually returning employee - Extremely Rude - demanded...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      IF you want quality people to work for you for Long Term - maybe you should look at the people that can not treat others with respect or comon curtousy.

      Excelitas Technologies2019-05-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Needs an overhaul!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Miamisburg, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The work we do is truly one of a kind. I learn something new everyday. My co-workers are great people. Work/Home life balance is superb. Growing company.

      Cons

      Severely lacking true leadership from CEO level down to management. No room for growth. Furthering education isn't encouraged. (Unless being groomed by your manager) Management/Leadership lays down at the slightest bit of confrontation with the customers. (Customers run the show) Owned by an investment firm, therefore flow of funds is always a challenge. Do more with less mentality.

      Advice to Management

      It is time for the investment firm and board to step in and ruffle some feathers. Severe and abrupt change is needed in the leadership of the Miamisburg site if they want to continue to grow the business.

      Excelitas Technologies2019-02-20
    • "Good place overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Miamisburg, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Family/small company feel Good Manager - Good mentor Good team Growth!!!!! Expanding

      Cons

      Typical work schedule - 5 full days a week. Work-life balance depends greatly on the manager. Quality good, Engineering good, Operations ok, Programs bad, IT bad) 2 mandatory shutdowns a year

      Advice to Management

      Look at alternate work schedules 36-44, 4-10, 9-80, 4-9-4, work from home options. You will keep more people and they will perform better every day. Need more parking Company phones for key employees to help communications

      Excelitas Technologies2019-01-22
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Wheeling, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Lots of rapid change can present great opportunities

      Cons

      Lots of rapid change can leave you behind quickly

      Excelitas Technologies2019-01-10
    • "Excelitas Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miamisburg, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time

      Pros

      An excellent 401k, decent wages, great benefits, and on-site events

      Cons

      Management has too many meetings

      Advice to Management

      Get out on the floor and see what the assemblers are doing.

      Excelitas Technologies2018-09-20
    • "Working for Excelitas"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manufacturing Engineer in Wheeling, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere, interesting, challenging projects. Coffee provided

      Cons

      Communications difficult sometimes, the commute is too long, 30 miles.

      Excelitas Technologies2018-02-16
    • "Excelitas Technologies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receiving Inspector in Fremont, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      I liked the employees that worked there, everyone was very pleasant.

      Cons

      Upper management should be more attentive to what their employees are doing.

      Excelitas Technologies2018-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nice people around but poor corporate managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Wheeling, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Excelitas Technologies full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Professional people to work with across the organization. Flexible work schedule at the site. Interesting things to work with.

      Cons

      Chasing profit seems to be the No. 1 goal for the corporate. They don't care the average workers.

      Excelitas Technologies2018-01-23
    Found 51 reviews