Excellon Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Excellon Software Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Excellon Software CEO Vishnu Tambi
Vishnu Tambi
31 Ratings
  1. "Good company for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Consultant in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. As a fresher its a good company because it this company gives an overall work to do for a functional consultant

    Cons

    1. Company is a family oriented one

    Excellon Software2019-01-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Projects to work on

    Cons

    Not having any personal growth

    Continue reading
    Excellon Software2019-01-18
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Average Company to work with / Neither best nor worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My tenure was accomplished with the immense support from my colleagues. I have learned a lot in this company. Every day, a new challenging task kept me occupied. This gave an amazing kick to work and be involved. I liked what I did here and that's what matters. I am happy to contribute to the growth of this organization. This organization gave me a feeling of being an important resource which made a difference to me. Above all, I enjoyed the fun filled environment and the vibrancy around. Company have one huge client from automotive industry and that project is in good shape; however it could be better. HR Team is supportive. Senior managers are very supportive and cooperative. Project managers are okay okay not best as one should.

    Cons

    I've interacted with all-most all the person's from Pune & Nagpur Branch. People who are working here for more then 9/10 years (Since I don't want to take their names) are not interested in their work. Few managers are very casual about their work and don't care on client delivery deadlines and few managers from support functions are very arrogant because they are associated with this company for 10 long years and they have deep applications knowledge. Managers here want to be called as "Sir" from their own team which is very unusual in IT Industry. Senior staff from support team don't help their team members and maintain their dependency which is not a good sign. Few senior persons over here have ego issues as well. One of the major con is irregular salary release. Yes you heard it right; Salaries over here are not credited timely. You have to take follow-ups with HR team / Finance team for your own earned salary which was very disturbing. Also variable payment not released on time last year; not sure on earlier year. Employee expenses & claim reimbursement is not done on timely bases. It usually done once in 2/3 months.

    Continue reading
    Excellon Software2018-10-04
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Functional consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Located at Nagpur nothing else

    Cons

    Poor management, promotion not done on performance

    Excellon Software2018-10-28
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Playing with career or honest employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing that can be written in the pros section of review. We have to fill just because glassdoor has made is mandatory. Pros section can be filled only by HR team like they are doing in many reviews posted by them. Loyalty of CEO and COO towards work is what can be written in PROS. Except that, the only thing which we can mention in PROS section is the technical knowledge of few new joinee developers.

    Cons

    There are many CONS and we personally feel that this space is less to mention and list all. HR is of no use in the company and sR Managerment should take action and should ensure that hr should do their work and care for employees. All they do is, spend their day anyhow till 6.30 or 7 pm in some cases. Further, as soon as any negative feedback is published, HR team gets alerted and start posting fake positive review. Instead of this, start caring and listening to employees. Stop sexual favorism in workplace. Your company will have to face many more problems because of leads of bajaj support. Sexual harrassment is what is more in the comapny. With the lead, even you will suffer. Beware and start atleast taking action. Leads have started to talk to girl separetely to ask if anyone has any issues. No girl will speak to them against them. GrowUp. this is the work of HR team which they have missed.

    Continue reading
    Excellon Software2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Consultant in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product ERP knowledge Dealer management solution

    Cons

    Poor management Run by relatives No growth

    Excellon Software2018-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Average company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.) We can improve our programming skills here, as It's a product company and works on big projects 2.) Good working environment. 3.) Helpful and supportive team leads.

    Cons

    Company is working on c# technology, so no new scope to learn new technologies apart from C# and SQL server. There is limited scope of technologies.

    Continue reading
    Excellon Software2018-09-01
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    Carrier growth Employee friendly Excellent Growing good Nice product

    Cons

    None

    Excellon Software2018-08-05

    Excellon Software Response

    April 10, 2019Senior Manager- Human Resource

    We appreciate your valuable feedback. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "worst company have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Architect in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing , nothing, nothing, nothing,

    Cons

    everything specialy - top management seating inside cubicles + relatives

    Continue reading
    Excellon Software2018-08-03
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Lacks Resource Management Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No such reason to work here.

    Cons

    - poor resource management -poor performance evaluation parameters - lay off percentage 30-50 /year - utter politics - uncivilised staff

    Continue reading
    Excellon Software2018-07-30
Found 55 reviews