Excellon Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Excellon Software Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Excellon Software CEO Vishnu Tambi
Vishnu Tambi
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    ""Good Work Culture""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    - A good place for someone who wants to explore new things in technology. - Good option for freshers. - You can interact with Higher Authority. - You can enjoy cultural activities ,carrom,table tennis during breaks. - HR team is very cooperative and supportive. - Seniors are helping. - Overall good management and work culture

    Cons

    No cons yet for the Company.

    Excellon Software2018-01-24
  2. Helpful (7)

    "If you really want to grow in your career never join this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible timings. Unlimited holidays. Anyone can come in at any time. No time tracking or management. No much work pressure. Relaxed environment. Free snacks. 7 Paid leaves on probation. These are the only perks to retain or attract any new candidate.

    Cons

    Pathetic management. Very unprofessional Management. Worst HR / Sr. Management and Admin team. They definitely follow the hire and fire policy. Managers are for name sake, they don't manage anything in the teams. You never get a corporate feeling here. No rewards or apprecition, you just get your salary that's it. Don't expect any growth in your profile or salary while working here unless you are a family... member of the management or any references. Only family members get first preference here to grow and upscale their positions. Company projection by Sr. Management is always poor. You will find maximum dumb people under one roof. If you want to play with your good career then come and join these teams of fools.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Choose and hire people wisely or else Please close this so called corporate IT company.

    Excellon Software2018-02-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "What a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Excellon Software Pvt Ltd” What a great place to work ! Here is a list of reasons why: Family friendly, flexible work schedules, suggestions for changes are received openly, easy to implement changes, great co-workers, friendly environment, lots of training opportunities, senior staff seems to really care that employees are happy and motivated, plenty of celebrations, company has strong community presence,... company has a good reputation in the community, polite senior management, good visibility for career growth, no salary deductions, promotes a healthy work environment and generous benefits, daily snacks, sports activities, cultural activities. So I am proud to tell people that I work here @ Excellon Software Pvt Ltd.

    Show More

    Cons

    A paet from Cafeteria no such cons

    Advice to Management

    keep going good work and focus more on overseas market so that employees can have more onsite opportunities.

    Excellon Software2017-09-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Best company to work for as a fresher."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Good employee care: Excellon provides you good snacks at evening. Apart from that birthday gifts, milestone achievements all are quite good. 2) Fair growth opportunities: Like all other companies, there is office politics as well, but I find it much lesser. If you perform well, you'll get noticed. If you don't, you'll get noticed much faster. :) 3) Good work culture: Most of the people are friendly... here, they will be ready to help you out. 4) Your hard work will easily get noticed since the strength of the team is not huge and everyone knows everyone. 5) If you’re good in any sports and other activities, then good news, you will get your chances to explore. So good work life balance. Knowledge comes from experience. It is true and I am witness to this. Having said that, the individuals here are highly motivated and adroit. I have made new friends here. Friends for life, who stand applauding at every achievement of mine and aim to grow together.

    Show More

    Cons

    You are normally given multiple things to do in parallel and everything is urgent and needed right now!

    Advice to Management

    Since Excellon is growing, the employee benefits, pay scales and other facilities should also increase accordingly.

    Excellon Software2017-09-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Company to start with as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    When I was about to complete my bachelor’s degree, I knew I wanted a challenge, something that would keep my attention, provide ample opportunities to grow and endless possibilities to learn as much as I can and I think I have been lucky in that case. I have been part of the ‘Excellon Family’ for over an year now, and had the opportunity to play diverse roles. Funny how time flies when you’re having fun. One of the... good things about Excellon Software is its open and free culture. Flexible timings give you an opportunity to create a perfect work-life balance. The Senior Management is approachable and receptive of new ideas. You have an opportunity to grow by your own efforts. Since Excellon Software is aggressively progressing to the forefront seat, any contribution in such effort will be solemnly recognized. This gives you an immense opportunity to exercise your abilities and reaffirm yourself how you can contribute to a growing company than being part of a company where you only follow processes and procedures already defined by your predecessors. Furthermore, the atmosphere prevailing at Excellon Software is flexible enough and forgiving to every employee to get up from his or her mistakes and realize their real abilities. Apart from work there are various indoor and outdoor games and cultural that help build Employee Engagement and release work stress.

    Show More

    Cons

    Apart from Cafeteria can't think of any other cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work going !!

    Excellon Software2017-09-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome experience as a fresher 😄"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The one thing that impressed me most about “Excellon Software” is the positive atmosphere that is noticeable at all levels. The company's senior leaders have truly internalized the goals and objectives they have laid out for their folks. I have practically grown up at Excellon as far as my career is concerned. I joined here as a raw youngster, and the kind of exposure I have received has been phenomenal and has... helped me mould myself into a well-rounded professional. It’s always good to know that there is a reward for continuing to learn. Flexibility to manage my work hours truly weighted my decision toward Excellon.People feel appreciated and are recognized for their dedication and hard work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Company must have a special cafeteria and a sports zone so that employee can hangout with friends and relax.

    Excellon Software2017-09-12
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Reviwes on overall culture of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    Best platform to learn, good for starting up the career.

    Cons

    Please try to change your whole management team to new one, they don't know to behave itslef. there is no culture like company. you will get benefitted if you are a part of their company or if you are having good relations with management. They don't even have their policies. Most of the time they do fake promises to get benefits from your side like they try to relocate you, weekend offices. after that when its a... time to get benefits they always decline for it. while even they are not sticked with their policies then how could we trust on them. Sometimes they don't even provide you salary if you are leaving the company of 10 -12 days. that is very absurd. Management is very rude, they don't even listen your problem. This is my humble suggestion to management, learn from MNCs, that how to conduct a company.

    Show More
    Excellon Software2017-09-29
  8. ""Good Company for career, learning and growth.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time

    Pros

    Very good Work-life balance Salaries are good Good company if you are willing to learn different things CEO and COO have a good attitude towards the employees and cares for its employees. Team managers are co-operative.

    Cons

    No work from home option at present :(

    Excellon Software2017-08-22
  9. "Excellent Work Nature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excellon Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of new initiatives are been taken in the company. Management is very supportive. A good place for someone who wants to learn new things. Good and supportive HR team who conduct lot of activities in the company. I can play carrom and table tennis during breaks.

    Cons

    Sometimes I have to wait back late Company not having transport facility

    Excellon Software2017-08-22
  10. "Sr functional consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Excellon Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Now they are giving good opportunities to newly join

    Cons

    Most preference to relatives of employees of upper management Management should take care of hard worker

    Advice to Management

    Please give same respect to all employees

    Excellon Software2017-08-15
Found 55 reviews