Exertis Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Exertis Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Exertis CEO Paul Bryan (no image)
Paul Bryan
14 Ratings
  1. "Excellent for part-time work, especially for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Exertis part-time

    Pros

    Time flies, not too strenuous and variable times in finishing work which aids motivation. Managers are easy to talk to/

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Exertis2019-06-19
  2. "Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time

    Pros

    I have been here for 6 months and already feel more appreciated in my role than I felt in any job previously. The management speak to you like you're equals, the teams are close knit and people take your ideas into consideration no matter how long you've been in the company. They are not afraid of putting money into things to improve the company and the employees' morale and the benefits are great!

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Carry on being open to new ideas and seeing the value in people.

    Exertis2019-05-10
  3. "Good secure job with fantastic prospects!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis

    Pros

    Exertis is a fantastic company to work for. There is always an opportunity to improve yourself with the vast amount of training on offer to everyone. There are always new opportunities arising within the company and these are shared across all sites. All management teams are approachable and will listen. Exertis offer fantastic benefits to all employees. They work amazingly as a business to ensure the staff... health and well being is the best it can be and support individuals extremely well.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only criticism I have is that the more structured approach to reviews has only recently been implemented.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do and continue to be an approachable management team.

    Exertis2019-05-09
  4. "Account Manager Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Elland, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exertis is such an amazing place to work from the training you are given, to the benefits of working their.

    Cons

    I have been working here for almost 3 years and have had all the help I need, I wouldn't say there is any cons of working for Exertis.

    Advice to Management

    I think the Management work with the employees amazingly, and give everyone the opportunity to learn and grow.

    Exertis2019-03-21
  5. "Fast Moving Organisation with Great Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Burnley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Development in its people Career Progression “Open Door” to discuss anything with Directors Continuous Investment in it's working environment. Listens to its employees

    Cons

    Can be seen as a little archaic and slow to respond but the organisation has grown dramatically over the last 10 years.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employees, adoption of the bottom up approach.

    Exertis2018-09-18
  6. "Excellent rewards for staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Burnley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career progression and highly acquisitive

    Cons

    Fast moving and IT system

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance could be tweeked

    Exertis2018-09-14
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and culture. Discounted products.

    Cons

    Salary and no career progression.

    Exertis2018-07-17
  8. "Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Burnley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Great people

    Cons

    Fast paced. Always lots to do

    Exertis2018-05-08
  9. "Decent level of responsibility and ability to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, culture and ability to learn. Clearly got huge growth plans and if you're good, you'll get far

    Cons

    Staff turnover is high due to kind of roles they hire

    Advice to Management

    Share more with employees

    Exertis2018-03-26
  10. "work hard and get the rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internal progression if you have the right attitude

    Cons

    Fast paced doesn't work for everybody

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting from within

    Exertis2017-11-07
Found 77 reviews