Exertis Reviews | Glassdoor

Exertis Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Exertis Managing Director  Paul Bryan (no image)
Paul Bryan
14 Ratings
  1. "exerts employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Burnley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No two days are the same and some the employees are the reasons you want to turn up for work daily

    Cons

    No remuneration for jobs done. I have been an admin for 8 months now and haven't been paid for it. When you ask for the raise you deserve which is a mere £50 pounds a month, they keep telling you that they will look into it, but when it comes to management being paid thousands in bonuses, they don't even question it.

    Exertis2019-11-30
  2. "the people make the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the people at Exertis are wonderful and make the place

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Exertis2019-11-16
  3. "Picker/ Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Picker in Elland, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy money for what the job actually is

    Cons

    bad hours always in the evenings with no definite time of when you'll finish

    Exertis2019-11-13
  4. "Will suck the life out of you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Struggling on this one! They have some fairly good sales days.

    Cons

    White Middle England directors. Old fashioned boys club, that have always worked there. A few mid level directors have joined over the years but are just clones of the old boys. Didn't have a one 2 one for 2 years after I moved to report into 1 of the 'boys club'. Number of females that are trying to get promoted are often seen sitting on directors laps at sales conferences. Feels like the 1950s! They just buy up... competition rather than looking at how they could create a better proposal for the customer. Lacks diversity. No soul.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    So many reviews on here slating the managers, maybe you should start looking into them rather than moving people along that make complaints.

    Exertis2019-11-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Big is definitely not better!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good entry point to industry as can build network quickly and learn about industry but knowledge can plateau in 1year

    Cons

    Size of business makes change slow Each area has own KPIs not working to one common goal No pay reviews for staff No staff development

    Advice to Management

    Need to develop and invest in staff and conduct pay reviews with clear view on how I individuals can earn and succeed

    Exertis2019-10-01
  6. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very time Flexible and Good pay,

    Cons

    not very people orientated.not good for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with workers

    Exertis2019-09-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Profits first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved the people and the offices are modern.

    Cons

    Absolutely driven to the bottom line. Talk about themselves as a people business but all they care about is finding new ways to not pay people bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace what Tim is trying to do and actually put people first. The COO is not good for the future of the business.

    Exertis2019-09-08
  8. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time

    Pros

    Well thought out, good management

    Cons

    Cafe is dear but good food

    Exertis2019-09-01
  9. "Exertis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great way to get into the industry.

    Cons

    No clear progression path in sales

    Exertis2019-08-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Out of date management style, admin heavy, no leadership. No drive or staff motivation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exertis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to be a good place to work, had a nice family run business feel to the organisation, outgrew the experience and expertise of the people running it eventually,

    Cons

    Literally to many to mention

    Advice to Management

    During my time at Exertis I must of wasted my time filling out pointless feedback forms on how to make the company a better working environment- an idea would be to maybe listen to your staff !! S&W BU needs a serious overhaul !!

    Exertis2019-08-15
Found 77 reviews