Exodyne Reviews | Glassdoor

Exodyne Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Exodyne Chairman Ralph Rockow (no image)
Ralph Rockow
3 Ratings
  1. "ATC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ATC in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exodyne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small, Corporate knows who you are and understands your struggles as an employee.

    Cons

    Behind the tines. Needs to integrate newer corporate technologies such as information sharing and messaging platforms.

    Exodyne2019-02-06
  2. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exodyne full-time

    Pros

    This is a good place to work

    Cons

    Benefits are lackluster, but that is typical of any corporation

    Exodyne2018-10-23
  3. "Clicks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exodyne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had potential for growth and making a mark on history and multiple communities across the US.

    Cons

    Too many egos and hidden agendas, lack of communication and intent.

    Exodyne2018-06-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Exodyne full-time

    Pros

    Professional growth opportunities, competitive pay

    Cons

    Long work hours, but that goes with the industry.

    Exodyne2018-01-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Counselor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Exodyne for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have great flexible hours

    Cons

    Morale and management is horrible

    Advice to Management

    Much needed improvement

    Exodyne2016-09-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Admissions Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Exodyne full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy to meet your work requirements. Working to do good.

    Cons

    Pay has declined. Raises and bonuses have declined. Constant movement in management disrupts chemistry and message.

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page. Listen more to your employees.

    Exodyne2016-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unfair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Exodyne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like the flexibility of the job itself and most coworkers.

    Cons

    Benefits are awful - high medical premiums, especially for those with families. Big problem with favoritism with upper management - advancement opportunities are only offered as promotions to select few that are among the "in-group". Performance reviews are only given if you bug the manager to do it, they are untimely, and even if you work hard to exceed every goal that (and I quote from the manager) "Cannot give you a perfect score because corporate doesn't like it when we do that". They also hesitate to reward high performing employees with a simple yearly raise.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company should replace management with fresh and more effective/fair managers. Current managers have been there over 15 years, and the company shuffles them around & creates roles for them if they are not meeting expectations. There are MANY talented employees just waiting for the opportunity to advance in more challenging roles and could do a much better job than current management, but they don't even get a chance because they aren't in the "in group". Very unfair.

    Show More
    Exodyne2016-06-08
  8. "Not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Exodyne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent time off (two weeks vacation, two weeks sick). Local management was great.

    Cons

    Upper management at DESI is going in the wrong direction. They recently lost at least one major contract because they have hired upper management (off-site) who does not understand how to professionally interact with companies holding their contracts. Pay is not fantastic. No real way to move up in the organization except to become a manager.

    Advice to Management

    "Restructure"; i.e. remove the bad and hire management that knows what they're doing.

    Exodyne2015-10-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Exodyne full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    depending on the position the jobs are never mundane

    Cons

    At the mercy of the US Government one day you could have a job the next you might not

    Advice to Management

    Get better management who understand the government contracting system

    Exodyne2015-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Losing a lot of great talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Exodyne full-time

    Pros

    Great staff to work with that was willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to help customers.

    Cons

    Management was the biggest reason for majority of the employee turnover. A lot of micromanaging and favoritism from the upper management.

    Exodyne2014-09-14
Found 15 reviews