Expedia Group Concierge Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Expedia Group Concierge Reviews

Updated 5 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Expedia Group CEO Mark Okerstrom
Mark Okerstrom
2 Ratings
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome Benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    too dependent on properties you work

    Advice to Management

    Career opportunities need to open up more often.

    Expedia Group2019-03-04
  2. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Concierge 

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Benefits were amazing; everything from the best medical, dental, dependent coverage, maternity leave and paid leave. Great work life balance and salary based on efficiency.

    Cons

    Lots of independent self managed work so when desk gets busy, need to learn to manage and handle all requests efficiently and independently. Nothing bad to report really. Overall awesome company to be employed with.

    Expedia Group2019-09-05
  3. "ELE Concierge- HORRENDOUS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large corporation benefit package. That’s it.

    Cons

    ELE Hawaii’s mis-management has taken our decent commissions and turned it into a working poverty job. They have lied, stolen and even messed up our paychecks while stating “I did it myself, I know it’s right!” Then FINALLY looking at our numbers and realizing that most people were under paid by up to $800!! That came from top HI managers (who for years have proven that they can’t manage.) SLIMY to say the least. ... Have not received a base pay raise EVER. Now that the syphon our commission- might has well work fast food (no offense to hard, honest workers anywhere). No support, never see a manager, who are all bitter anyway, unskilled training, only good if you’re are liked by a few at the top. Really is a total disaster- run away fast!! Can’t make a living doing this anymore and Expedia Corporate doesn’t seem to care. Perhaps they’ll be cutting ties soon, for their own sake.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take your paycheck and screw it up and see how it effects your life!!! Stop lying, and restore a decent living to your hard working people. Maybe if your pay got cut by 1/3 or more you’d see how it is and why no one is happy anymore. This was once a decent job now, upper management has messed it up for everyone. Management is the only ones making money off of our hard work. Even our partners hate us anymore. ... Give a base salary raise, spare five cents an hour.

    Show More
    Expedia Group2019-08-03
  4. "Expedia Local Expert Concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge 

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    The best benefits of (amazing insurance coverage, fun perks, travel and fitness), schedule flexibility, friendly team members, motivating managers

    Cons

    Constant changes, rushed training, slow seasons, lack of upward mobility

    Advice to Management

    Fix the problems with the lead position

    Expedia Group2019-03-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, amazing health and fitness options, great travel perks

    Cons

    rotating desks, inconsistent schedules, poor training

    Advice to Management

    increase training for new employees

    Expedia Group2018-09-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and Lots of Benefits.

    Cons

    Leadership determines the altitude of your success regardless of the amount of time and effort you apply.

    Advice to Management

    Create a leadership development program that offers equal opportunities to the entire company.

    Expedia Group2018-01-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Expedia Local Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The perks of this job are excellent-- free dinners and events at theme parks, hospitality passes to Seaworld, Universal and Disney, etc.

    Cons

    Extremely disorganized company with management that only thinks about the business and their own personal gain. Frequent changes, little formal training, and not enough pay at guest service desks for the work being done.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to pay a higher base to guest service employees, or your employees won't stay long.

    Expedia Group2017-12-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Local Expert concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your day to day can be very different.

    Cons

    You are expected to push tickets that are not suited for every customer because it’s a better pay out for the company. They had very sneaky ways of getting these tickets sold. They also make you tack on promo items but say it’s part of the cost of the ticket price. When the customer comes back to complain they are no help. On top of that I was given a FT status and then worked the minimum FT hours.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so slimy.

    Expedia Group2017-12-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Expedia offers a great benefits package with great health insurance and travel discounts. Position has potential for good commissions if you are placed at a busy desk and the management 'like' you.

    Cons

    Horribly mismanaged. HR and management promote unlawful discrimination and ignore sexual harassment complaints. They fail to value or support high producers so there is a constant state of turnover and dissatisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    Consider your employees as humans.

    Expedia Group2017-12-29
  10. "concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    working with great people. helping guests in the hotel and the benefits!

    Cons

    working holidays and weekends, night an day shifts, schedule is always changing

    Expedia Group2017-10-01
Found 28 reviews