Expedia Group Lodging Partner Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lodging Partner Associate

Expedia Group Lodging Partner Associate Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Expedia Group CEO Mark Okerstrom
Mark Okerstrom
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to get some professional experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing I brought with me from the company is the people, there is a great environment and very helpfull colleagues. Travel and fitness benefits. Hotel discounts and paid public transport card. It is a B2B relationship so no need to deal with final customers. Deal with issues through phone and mail so you are able to learn how to handle conflictive conversations. Good to develope your communication skills.

    Cons

    It is mainly a call center so it has the typical cons (strict timetables, compressed availability for holidays so not very able to plan them). The job can become mechanical, static and repetitive. Not easy to grow on your possition so most of employees stay between 1 and 2 years in the company.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2017-08-20
  2. "Overall pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, friendly people, working hours

    Cons

    Internal small politic, pretty hard if want internal transfer to different roll/position.

    Expedia Group2017-07-31
  3. "Lodging Partner Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Lodging Partner Associate in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Non monetary benefits are great.

    Cons

    Job responsibilities should be improved.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2017-04-25
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Petaling Jaya
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package and working environment, good opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Many restrictions on working.

    Expedia Group2017-04-06
  5. "Fast moving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Petaling Jaya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow, work life balance. Good benefits include travel allowance and hotel discount.

    Cons

    Cultural values are great but not actually practised. Promotion are not easy, compensation needs to increase.

    Expedia Group2017-04-09
  6. "Good choice, but experience changes based on the actual role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Prague
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, salary in line with expats standards, nice work-life balance (especially for parents), beautiful office; young, international environment

    Cons

    Prague houses Expedia's Contact Center, where Lodgings Partner Associates belong. Depending on the team, it can be a stressing/boring job. Career progression is there, but it is pretty slow. No flexibility in working hours

    Expedia Group2017-03-26
  7. "Cool company, routine position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Seoul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and the atmosphere are great. People are excited about traveling around the world

    Cons

    Not much benefit for trips For certain job positions, the opportunity for growth and promotion is limited

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2016-11-08

    Expedia Group Response

    November 15, 2016Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for writing a review! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. We encourage open dialogue about development and career opportunities (not just at annual review time!) and think you would benefit having a chat with your HR Business Partner - you'll be able to find your point of contact on BaseCamp. We'd also recommend keeping an eye on Jobs Just In, our weekly careers newsletter, to identify other opportunities open across the Expedia Inc brands.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Typical corporation?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Prague
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Nice office Well organised Work processes for everything

    Cons

    Strong focus on statistics (might be typical for any corporation) Quantity before quality Micromanagement Overly bureaucratic procedures for simple arrangements that closest boss should have authority to handle Office is run like a school with strict, monitored rules (you need to swipe your card when going to the toilet for example) Critique/feedback from employees not very welcome Low pay (depends on what you compare with) Quick turnover rate (for reasons above probably) For someone without previous work experience and/or studies, this might be a good work place. But if you have a degree and some work experience, I do not recommend this work place/position.

    Expedia Group2016-11-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lodging Partner Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lodging Partner Associate in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, travel opportunities, work in the multicultural environment, beautiful offices...

    Cons

    Work in Lodging Operations is the entry level

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2016-10-08
  10. "Lodging Partner Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lodging Partner Associate in Prague
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits, office location

    Cons

    Very corporate, only benefit-driven, procedures not flattering the company, work-life balance, hard to get holidays when you want, poor management decision making, no career development within the office

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2016-10-10
Found 34 reviews