Experis Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Experis Consultant Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Experis President  Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
25 Ratings
  1. "Great hiring company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They provide competitive pay for my current job role and in what I do and are communicative about any changes there are with our current contracts for employment.

    Cons

    Their employee/contractor service portals for your paycheck, direct deposit management and time entry management are all on separate portals and is cumbersome.

    Experis2020-01-08
  2. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    Professional Staff, anytime I had questions or needed assistance I was addressed in a timely manner.

    Cons

    First week of onboarding was a process

    Experis2020-01-23
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Just an average company overall."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - LQ Consultant in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility of working hours. Great people.

    Cons

    Poor internal communications. Not good management.

    Experis2020-01-08
  5. "Business Analyst Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Business Analyst Consultant 

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    The contract work was great

    Cons

    Low hourly rate of pay

    Experis2019-11-21
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good clients ,good pay and friendly environment

    Cons

    Not much connected with org if you are in clients place

    Experis2019-10-24
  7. "New Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Treasury Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    The team has been very helpful in getting me acclimated in transitioning from a full-time position to a contact role. They were able to help line up opportunities and prepare me for interviews. Understand I am looking for opportunities that have potential to convert to permanent role.

    Cons

    new to organization but nothing significant

    Experis2019-10-11
  8. "Lack of transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Consultant in Pasco, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    They make it easy to focus on your work without a lot of bureaucratic hoops to jump through. Responsive when contacted.

    Cons

    Not very transparent nor honest when there might be a concern, bit of head in sand and hope it goes away. They avoid you if there is a personality difference even if the client is very happy with your work.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-05-22
  9. "Enthusiastic, supportive team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Consultant in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Repeated attempts to place me before landing the current assignment, which is a good one.

    Cons

    Nothing huge. 1000 hours before any paid holidays.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-02-20
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    The correct assignment choices based on a review of my resume

    Cons

    The on-boarding process needs to be reviewed to avoid all the redundant attempts at logging on redoing passwords and user names

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-11-06
  11. "Inconsistent wage payments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    None, since they don’t pay consistently

    Cons

    They don’t pay wages owed

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-10-31

    Experis Response

    December 12, 2018Director, Experis UK

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had some problems with your pay. We are a people business and are proud of our employees and believe in rewarding everyone's efforts. We have robust processes to ensure our employees get paid correctly and on time, but occasionally something goes wrong. I sincerely apologise if you have been affected by a payroll issue and I appreciate that one late or incorrect payment is one too many. I'm sorry to see you're no longer working with us but wish you all the best in your career.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 80 reviews