Experis Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Experis Recruiter Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
47 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, fair work place and good work life balance

    Cons

    Can't think of any thing negative to note at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Experis2018-08-04
  2. "Overworked and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -great supportive team -remote work from home flexibility -3 1/2 weeks of PTO when you start -it’s a good way to start your recruiting career because you learn a lot

    Cons

    I worked as a recruiter for 2.5 years. They severely underpay their employees compared to the market rate. During my time there I have see hundreds of people get laid off, and they have also started outsourcing a lot of their jobs to India. This is an indication that the company isn’t doing well. They have an extremely high turnover rate and low employee morale. Overall I feel like the company lacks organization and direction....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Pay your employees their worth -Promote more diverse talent in leadership roles -Don’t outsource positions -Be more organized and have a centralized goal for teams

    Experis2019-04-26
  3. "Great starting position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful Location, the people are fun to work with

    Cons

    awful management, no promotions given. Lot of the work being outsourced.

    Advice to Management

    Stop outsourcing

    Experis2019-04-09
  4. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees are great - and most of the MD's are amazing. For the most part it is a great culture, but can be stressful at times. Overall a good place to work.

    Cons

    Some MD's can be hard to work for and very demanding.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to adapt to your employees.

    Experis2019-03-13
  5. "Good company but somewhat disjointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Structured process with good business practices. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Not good about sharing company changes including the ones that affect you and your pay.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more.

    Experis2019-02-13
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Tech Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, culture, work environment. Like the training structure and ability to succeed in your career.

    Cons

    Benefits are very bad. Very high deductible and premiums.

    Experis2019-02-06
  7. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, good experience

    Cons

    Health benefits need reconsideration, management overhead

    Experis2018-12-12
  8. "CORE Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Associate Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    Awesome Culture, location, and onsite perks. Made great relationships with people I worked with, most recruiters go on to find rewarding recruiting roles with other companies - a huge networking plus.

    Cons

    Micromanagement was a little much, but was fine as long as productivity was up

    Experis2018-12-05
  9. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and PTO/Sick days

    Cons

    Never know when lay-offs are going to happen and who will be affected

    Experis2018-11-29
  10. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really took the time to train you in the role

    Cons

    Did not help you reach your goals and did not help diffuse problems. As time went on, it was clear there was no work life balance with this position.

    Experis2019-01-02
Found 108 reviews