Experis Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Developer

Experis Software Developer Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
9 Ratings
  1. "Good Company for consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Redmond, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experis has direct client and getting good opportunity to work with big clients. Good marketing of your profile.

    Cons

    Insurance is very costly. Get insurance from market place.

    Experis2018-08-25
  2. "Cheap and Abusive if you ask for more money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    At least you have a job

    Cons

    A Manic Depressant Bipolar manager

    Advice to Management

    Getting the lowest rate possible can make you money in the short term but you lose in the long term.

    Experis2019-08-08
  3. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at Experis

    Pros

    Good working place, need to give a try with them. Really supportive.

    Cons

    Cons they pay less and don't give 1 and half times of over time.

    Experis2016-07-13
  4. "Terrible benefits support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiting staff is friendly, seem to help along the interview process.

    Cons

    Changed insurance this year, now having to pay $3000 out of pocket before any benefits kick in. So basically have to pay out of pocket for medical visits first. Never got a bump in pay to offset this increase of out of pocket expenses.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the old medical insurance.

    Experis2016-02-29
  5. Helpful (9)

    "They do not care about their contractors!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Checks were on time! Communication during the hiring process was good

    Cons

    When the contract was over, they just drop you like a bag of sheet. I knew there were similar positions in Experis, but they did not bother to offer them to me. They'd rather let you go than reemploy you! Actually they are loosing good work power because of that!

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to a reymployment

    Experis2015-02-23
  6. "Horrible company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has big clients

    Cons

    No courtesy to reply a mail. Hr and manager don't receive calls No salary increment Poor management

    Experis2019-07-17
  7. "Overall a good experince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On time salary,. i didn't face any issue as such..

    Cons

    There is not hr interaction, we have ask everthing via mail.

    Advice to Management

    nothing as such

    Experis2019-04-13
  8. "opportunity to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    as a fresher it is a good platform to start career very good learning platform

    Cons

    As of now i did not face any

    Advice to Management

    as the content of course is more , in my perspective duration can be extended

    Experis2019-02-23
  9. Helpful (4)

    "worst comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros please dont join choose some other options

    Cons

    they will make employees to write positive review on glassdoor forcefully. if the person does not give reviews they will keep salary on hold. because of that they have so many positive reviews.

    Advice to Management

    the worst

    Experis2019-03-27
  10. "Regarding training through ExperisIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    real time exposure is more,we get to know practical knowledge rather technical only

    Cons

    all good no cons for now .

    Advice to Management

    all is good.

    Experis2019-02-22
Found 21 reviews