Experis Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer

Experis Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
29 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Service and Support in case you have any Employer related issue."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Carson City, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Process and Policy Oriented .

    Cons

    None as of now .

    Experis2018-06-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent employer to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fulfills the commitments made. Transparent and less processes. Excellent dedicated immigration team.

    Cons

    Medical Benefits plans are bad. Too expensive to afford and benefits covered are very less.

    Advice to Management

    Improve medical benefit plans to make them comprehensive and affordable.

    Experis2019-07-09
  3. "Good entry into tech industry, but ultimately disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Effectively full-time work with PTO provided; benefits packages are available and reasonable; received promotions with pay increases based on both time spent with the company and personal performance; free coffee and beverages every day

    Cons

    Compensation is poor for the work required; management is out of touch with their employees and their client's expectations; communication between teams and individuals is inconsistent and ambiguous; minimal training and zero availability for professional growth is provided; non-ideal environment for long-term employment

    Advice to Management

    Talk and listen! Be more transparent about how your employees are performing and what their value is with the company. Provide constructive feedback on how they're succeeding and where they can improve, and do it often. Raise the standards for onboarding and sustainment.

    Experis2019-05-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Permanent Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication with both client and candidate. Staff know their clients well.

    Cons

    Staff seem like they are under intense pressure to place people, even if the position and candidate may not be a match in terms of experience or compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Don't pressure a candidate into accepting a low ball salary figure just to place and cash the commission check. Placement staff were unproffesional and accusatory at times with me, claiming I "upset" client seeking more money/better title. I regret being involved with Experis to get my current job; I hope the staff got a decent commission for lowballing me into this job. I will find something better, but not with Experis.

    Experis2019-04-30
  5. "Experis is great consulting company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experis has very strong operations team to support and help all its employees Experis has very good client base across all best places

    Cons

    Experis consulting employees does not have any benefits like health and paid of time

    Experis2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Efficient in solving employees problems and accomodating needs, reponsive

    Cons

    By nature of the company very client dependent, so relatively low job security

    Experis2017-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lackluster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work alongside some great people and local management is great

    Cons

    Upper Management only sees numbers on spreadsheets and not people, no negotiating power when it comes to salary, no desire to help their employees grow or promote from within

    Experis2017-02-03
  8. "Excellent contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    They were very professional and did not make me fill out a bunch of random paperwork. Very smooth protocol. They got me the interview and I did the rest. It was an awesome gig at a great rate. It was at Dell doing a Rails project.

    Cons

    The gig did not last very long, but that's not a reflection on Experis.

    Advice to Management

    Good work.

    Experis2016-11-22
  9. "Excellent professionals to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting from onboarding to client, they are always with me. I get answers for most of the questions immediately. They have good reputation to clients they are working with.

    Cons

    Nothing much, but they hesitate to process visa matters. Although they agree to do everything at the time of hiring. It seems a gap between the recruiter and the separate immigration team.

    Experis2016-06-20
  10. "Terrible benefits support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiting staff is friendly, seem to help along the interview process.

    Cons

    Changed insurance this year, now having to pay $3000 out of pocket before any benefits kick in. So basically have to pay out of pocket for medical visits first. Never got a bump in pay to offset this increase of out of pocket expenses.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the old medical insurance.

    Experis2016-02-29
Found 48 reviews