Experis Technical Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Experis Technical Recruiter Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
12 Ratings
  1. "Experis Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Location Team Oriented Culture Work life balance

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative to say about Experis, such a wonderful company.

    Experis2017-07-24
  2. "Great starting position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful Location, the people are fun to work with

    Cons

    awful management, no promotions given. Lot of the work being outsourced.

    Advice to Management

    Stop outsourcing

    Experis2019-04-09
  3. "Good company but somewhat disjointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Structured process with good business practices. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Not good about sharing company changes including the ones that affect you and your pay.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more.

    Experis2019-02-13
  4. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, good experience

    Cons

    Health benefits need reconsideration, management overhead

    Experis2018-12-12
  5. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and PTO/Sick days

    Cons

    Never know when lay-offs are going to happen and who will be affected

    Experis2018-11-29
  6. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people are so great that I work with, they make everyday fun and challenging at the same time. -The benefits are fantastic -I love the flexibility I get

    Cons

    -The technology we use is old and can make us inefficient. -Leadership can be a little unrealistic at times about numbers and hiring issues.

    Advice to Management

    Update technology!

    Experis2018-05-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Short Sighted for such a large company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The company is not afraid to spend money - Work with many large, well-known companies

    Cons

    - They waste a lot of money - Encourage their teams to simply recruit bodies- not the best or most qualified talent - Way too top heavy - Promotes young, inexperienced individuals into management positions for convenience - Leaders are not in touch with the business - Over promise, under deliver

    Advice to Management

    Hold on to your talent. Employees out in the field are not given any growth opportunities. Not all of your best leaders live in Milwaukee.

    Experis2018-05-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Going through the motions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Technical Recruiter 

    I worked at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diversity, Continuous training, Good benefits, Flexibility

    Cons

    Commission structure, Distant leadership, Politics, Seemed like a company going through the motions

    Experis2017-10-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Remote Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Terrible experience from start to finish.

    Cons

    Leadership was horrid on the IBM account. Bait and switch. By far the worst management experience I have ever experienced.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Management on IBM account. IBM should seriously consider a different RPO.

    Experis2017-10-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people, no micromanaging-- that's all I can honestly say

    Cons

    horrible commission structure, one of the worst in the industry no growth plans-- absolutely no room for promotions or raises- they don't even give you a plan to achieve any of that hardly anyone in the office you are a number to them an easily replaceable

    Advice to Management

    figure out a better commission structure or be prepared to lose just about every good recruiter that comes through the door offer more incentives for bonuses or raises get up to date on the times-- this is 2017 not 2003. technology is super outdated and you recruit for tech!!

    Experis2017-06-01
Found 25 reviews