Experis Technical Writer Reviews | Glassdoor

Experis Technical Writer Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
2 Ratings
  1. "Great placement agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    They placed me very quickly after I signed up with them when I saw a posting on LinkedIn for a position. They check in with me periodically to ensure I’m doing well. Many choices were available for locations of my position, so they have good contracts with companies.

    Cons

    None that I’ve come across.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Experis2019-06-12
  2. "Experis is a perfect fit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    I continue to enjoy my work through Experis. The team here in Boise takes interest in my well being and is always ready to help.

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing...

    Experis2018-11-16
  3. "UC Santa Cruz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent communication Great Staff Professional

    Cons

    Low hours Average Pay Expensive Benefits

    Experis2018-09-26
  4. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good benefits, especially for contract work - employer contributions to health, dental, etc. Good pay scale. Some paid holidays.

    Cons

    No paid vacation or sick time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the lines of communication open. Sometimes I felt like I worked for my contract company instead of Experis.

    Experis2018-10-05
  5. "Decent enough place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    When on contract at Microsoft, benefits included paid time off and holiday pay after working 1000 hours. The agency staff were easy to work with.

    Cons

    Not enough assistance with being placed in a new contract role upon completion of a previous contract. HSA administration company (Payflex) was horrible when it came to approving legitimate expenses for reimbursement. Getting HSA reimbursements always took multiple rounds of follow-up before payment would be made.

    Advice to Management

    Change HSA administrators

    Experis2016-08-03
  6. "Good pay, expensive benefits, but they stay in touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters stay in touch and make sure you are happy.

    Cons

    Be careful when negotiating. I lost paid vacation that was negotiated with my 6 month contract and once my contract was renewed for an additional six months I did not get any additional vacation.

    Advice to Management

    Respond to your contractors inquiries, and don't just ignore them. It really makes you look bad.

    Experis2016-05-06
  7. "Contract Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters are strong communicators and responsive to employee needs. Working with Experis IT on contract to a Fortune 500 company was a very positive experience. My contract transitioned into a direct hire position and Experis IT was encouraging and transitioned me with ease.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report. Very positive experience.

    Experis2015-11-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible benefits, below industry standard wages, and laid off after a month."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll be technically employed, however temporarily. Twenty word minimum seems pointless when there's nothing else to say, so here's some fluff.

    Cons

    Employer provided health insurance is laughably expensive. You'll make as much as interns do. You also probably won't keep your job for long. It's a rigged game with Experis. Don't bother.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better wages and benefits. It makes financial sense to incentivize better hires.

    Experis2015-09-16
Found 8 reviews