Expert Global Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Expert Global Solutions President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Segert (no image)
Bob Segert
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "EGS is constantly changing, growing through M&A which generates content new challenges(in 16 reviews)

  • "Pay bonus and shift differentials there is opportunity of advancement with the company great work environment(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "And there are little to no raises(in 19 reviews)

  • "Upper management is hesitant on facing reality about today's hiring market and laws(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      It's cool

      Jan 21, 2021 - Data Entry in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. High salary and good Management

      Cons

      Bad influence TL and far office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Going through change

      Mar 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is ok; company leadership is open to new ideas.

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, and few benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good experience

      Nov 18, 2019 - Ops Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Various clients to gain best practices

      Cons

      External higher for leadership jobs at the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Maybe, maybe not

      Dec 7, 2015 - Data Entry Clerk in Saint Joseph, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my co-workers and the team leads. I have met some awesome people working here. No phone work, which is awesome since overall the company is a call center. There is potential for rapid movement up the corporate ladder. Mon through Fri, daytime hours, the ability to change shifts if needed. There is also a very nice referral bonus and HR tries to improve morale,

      Cons

      The pay. And there are little to no raises. The benefits are good, but they are expensive so I'm putting them here in the cons. The point system is ridiculously strict, although it is rumored to soon go the way of the dinosaur. Even the company promotes a "family first" attitude, it doesn't have one. I have a child who has special needs, and i didn't qualify for FMLA until after a year of employment. During my first year, I was out of work a lot and was nearly fired.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      PMO is trying....

      Dec 21, 2015 - Project Manager in Royal Oak, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The PMO office is trying to get processes under control.

      Cons

      PMO managers do not support PMs. PMO only cares about the documentation and not about the real actual status of the projects. E.G.....Took over a project that had been in flight for over a year without any results. Nobody knew what was going on and prior PM just kept reporting the project week after week, complaining about the client. (BIG CLUE: It wasn't the client's fault the project hadn't progressed.) Re-planning was required when I stepped in, but PMO only wanted the project documents (right or wrong... they really didn't care). Project team (business, applications and IT) loved that I re-planned and clarified scope, responsibilities, deliverables, timelines and more.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Horrible place to work

      Dec 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and good location

      Cons

      Management sucks and has a lot of drama

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Lose Hope and Just Live Paycheck to Paycheck

      Oct 7, 2015 - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Tampa office is conveniently located. Some might think it's a pro that once you're in Back Office, you can do minimal work and keep your job. It has, at times, working A/C and restroom facilities. On-site cafe (poor quality and not within the average agent's daily budget).

      Cons

      Next to no hope for individual recognition or advancement. EGS thrives on stagnant tenured employees taking the brunt of the work on for the newer lazier teenagers and college drop-outs that they bring in. Management personnel churns through departments often so that there's no excessive familiarity established (since there's been multiple cases of sexual harassment and infidelities occurring here). Metrics are established with an easy to meet target number. People have no impetus to work any harder than bare minimum, as they see their co-workers goof off and not get disciplined or terminated for it. Those that go above and beyond are made to feel like chumps being taken advantage of. There is no sense of professionalism or work ethic in this establishment. If you value movement in your professional career, avoid this stagnant tar pit!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not for single families

      Jun 11, 2016 - Data Entry Clerk in Saint Joseph, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the people I work with, most of the time. The atmosphere is usually pretty lax.

      Cons

      Crap pay, crap bonuses. Crap benefits. There is far too much drama in an organization that prides itself on being the best for its employees and clients. The team leads have absolutely no communication with one another, so when one tells you one thing, the other 5 tell you 5 different things. And they do not promote a healthy work environment. If you are looking for a place to grow, this is not it. When I started they glorified the ability to climb within the company from even 3 months in. I've been there a year and have been trying for 6 months to move up the corporate ladder but I'm still where I was when I started.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Entry level only!!!!

      Mar 30, 2016 - Customer Service Representative in Utica, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full-time and some but limited opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      I was at EGS for 7 months good for experience like any job. Very low pay for office job I had career center workers shocked at how little they paid. Also the workplace in general was toxic, management was very much into favoritism and secretive about advancement opportunities which contributed to the high turnover rate and felt toxic. The favoritism could make you sick to your stomach little attention was actually paid to skill only what supervision said to upper management. HR did not address employees concerns and made it an uneasy place to work people snatching seats management purposely not posting kudos calls and speaking Illy of employees which nothing was done about. For a company that wants quality they could use to look at the quality of the environment. Too large a range of employees from very young to mid to older overqualified employees so it was very easy for management to overlook any problems due to the differences in needs on a larger scale as well. It was run like a crazy house and caused a lot of problems making people want to leave because of bullying, favoritism and lack of professionalism in some cases and this is the absolute truth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Warm people, caring company

      Jun 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined EGS a few months ago and have been very pleased with my decision. The company is filled with warm, friendly people who really want to do business the right way. There's a sense of family here which can be hard to find at other companies this size (over 40,000 employees around the world). The other thing I like is that there's REAL opportunity to move up here. Some companies talk about career growth, but I've met the people who started here as customer service agents and they are now managers, directors or executives. Career growth is very real here. That motivates me.

      Cons

      Benefits are a bit expensive (but at least I have benefits, right?) No job is perfect in this world, but I've always found if you like your co-workers and your managers, you can overlook any of the little things that bother you.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 299 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Expert Global Solutions Job Seekers

    Medical Customer Service
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Expert Global Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Expert Global Solutions logo
    or