Exploria Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor

Exploria Resorts Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Exploria Resorts CEO Thomas J. Morris
Thomas J. Morris
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tour flow during peak seasons can be intense which is expected(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. ":)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clermont, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Exploria over a year. When I first started the company was in the middle of shifting from a small phone room in the Corporate building into a huge call center. Fast forward to a year and a half later, the marketing team has quadrupled. Kellie has been a rock star in this entire process. Only thing consistent is change and she has handled it with such grace and poise. All the changes we have experienced... this past year have been a bit hard, but with this leadership team and with help from Kellie and Rancie, it has been a breeze. I look forward to many years. Huge thank you to Kellie for Molding me into the sales person I am. <3

    Show More

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Kellie and all of her leadership is amazing. I wish I could bring this team morale with me everywhere I go!

    Exploria Resorts2019-03-10
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Good at building a sales background

    Cons

    A lot of talking to people

    Advice to Management

    Help reps more than needed

    Exploria Resorts2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fool me once, twice but not a third time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mmt in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.) The money, but only when there are locations and genuine people to sell. 2.) The people you work with. Many amazing talented individuals that are long term, but there are many that don't last more than a month. 3.) I enjoyed the many different wedding shows, festivals, and expos we attended, but they cut cost and we lost all that.

    Cons

    The cons are many so I can't number them on their each own line. Since our costs had to be cut our pay is terrible, no shows, festivals or expos, they reopened malls due to lack of locations and worrisome that they were going to lose their employees because of no work. Mind you that these locations were closed due to a lack of production out of these locations in the past. They cut manager bonuses which... caused management to start to write deals and take locations and hours away from their reps. Not only that we have to fend for ourselves now we are now in competition for a decent paycheck with our management. We can't look at management for motivation or help since they are trying to make it on their own now. Which causes stress from the top of the tree and all the way down to the roots. If you tell me otherwise that I'm delusional or over-exaggerating I'm afraid not and to be quite frank I wish I was. Also, they cut back on supervisor positions and some people lost their jobs. We lost two amazing people that helped so many and kept two awesome teams woot woot NJ and NY represent alive and gave so much motivation when they were down. Worst mistake Exploria could have made thus far. Most of the senior reps are hanging in there by mere strings waiting for a glimpse of hope or salvation. This is where my headline - "Fool me once, twice but not a third-time" chimes in. You tell us once we believe you, you tell us twice and we start to have opinions. You tell us third-time things are turning around and you're going to make it more profitable for us and now we think you're just full of it. The moral of the story is to stop talking and start taking action. Help those who are loyal to you for so long and continue to be loyal to you and make changes now. Some of us don't have six or more months to wait for these changes. We need something now. You may know the feeling but you may also forget the feeling of only receiving a check that will only cover half your rent and bills. Or having the stress of telling your loved ones no presents this year because of Exploria not having a 6month plan for its employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Heather from NJ you are an extremely amazing person and I love the way you are so sweet to your employees and you treat everyone with fairness. For NY management you need to take some pointers from her. Stop buying contracts with the Yankees because you like the perks they give you, stop buying Nascar teams and soccer stadiums just because you can. The people giving you this advice for marketing are the... ones that need to be fired and let go. Your bread and butter and where investments need to be made are in the roots of the company. All the tiny roots in the tree that taste the water first before providing to the tree are the ones you need to love and cherish and that right now are NJ and NY. Some people are afraid to speak up because we see what happens when people speak up and defend our employees they are let go. But I'm not afraid anymore. The truth needs to be told and personally, in a review, this is where it needs to start to be heard. Also for ratings and why I gave 5 stars to Senior Management is only because of 3 individuals that deserve 5 stars.

    Show More
    Exploria Resorts2019-12-06
  4. "Exploria sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Lake George, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exploria Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay can be good

    Cons

    Treatment of employees by Supervisors is not acceptable. Sales are taken away. And there us very little that can be done about it. Very poor experience, at the local level. Even though, the company, itself has alot to offer.

    Advice to Management

    Professionalism for Supervisors should be a requirement.

    Exploria Resorts2019-07-10
  5. "Terrible Company!! Have laid off hundreds of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Philadelphia Team 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exploria Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have good pay for the time you are employed but with that it is impossible to track your commission

    Cons

    They shut down the entire market without giving anyone notice Not professional Do not care about their employees They have shut down multiple offices Have laid off hundreds of employees

    Advice to Management

    They have no care to their employees

    Exploria Resorts2019-07-25
  6. "What a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Villa Cleaner in East Stroudsburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good hourly wage but not enough for the work entailed

    Cons

    Supervisor should get paid less especially that they dont work at all for $15 a hour. Supervisors promised a certain cleaner a supervisor position not based on experience or years on property. It's based on who they like and dont

    Advice to Management

    When picking supervisors it should be based on experience not on who you like. Also at $15 a hour they should be working not hanging out or leaving property to go home. That is a waste of company money and it affects the budget. So many hard working supervisors lost their job so non working supervisors could keep theirs. NOT FAIR or RIGHT

    Exploria Resorts2019-07-07
  7. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in Clermont, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, great comp plan, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    The location is far from where I live

    Exploria Resorts2019-02-13
  8. "Marketing Sales/ Customer Care/ Event Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Sales, Event Planner, Customer Service Representative in Clermont, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exploria Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with Exploria at the corporate call center in May 2018. I moved from North Carolina to Florida for the job. I can’t speak for everyone else, but I enjoyed myself at Exploria. Ranice is a great call Center Director, supervisors are helpful and down to earth. What I can say about the supervisor, they work with you. I had to leave work for a few days due to me transitioning from NC to FL. They worked with me... and was very understanding. I had car issues and had to ask people for rides, change schedule till my car was up and running. I ended up trading my vehicle in, and had to miss days going to the dealership. Where I’m going with this, these are some amazing people. From HR to the call center, the company is a great company to work for. The only reason I left because the money was to small. Even though I have a great job now that pays well, with free health care. I really miss working at the call center. I feel like a step child that loves cake and can’t get any. Even the employees there are really amazing people to work with. Well all this being said, Thank you Exploria Resorts for the amazing time we had together. Shout Out to the call center. WELCOME TO WORK LOL

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay is too small. How are we suppose to build the wall?

    Advice to Management

    Shout Out to the management team. Miss you all!!! I see your hard work and I thank you!

    Exploria Resorts2019-01-08
  9. "Face to face marketing and sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Great company with lots of flexibility. Manager Ellen is extremely helpful and goes above and beyond to help. Fun environment, money can be made. Love doing the events for marketing. Co workers are almost all great people..

    Cons

    Would love more venues.... that's the golden ticket!

    Exploria Resorts2018-12-17
  10. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exploria Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Good work environment Room for growth Bonus

    Cons

    No employee discount Work hours

    Exploria Resorts2018-12-14
Found 52 reviews